We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GREENMOUNT MANOR

Living room view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room view.
View fro the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room view.
View fro the house.
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from Balcony.
Master bedroom
Downstairs bedroom ensuite.
View from the house
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lflinter
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

House was lovely. There were 5 in our party & the house was large with lots of room for everyone. Spacious bedrooms & plenty of bathrooms. Great sized kitchen and living rooms. Views from the house are fatastic. Unfortunately the weather the week we were there didnt allow us to use the great space outside which included a BBQ.

Small critism is that the matress in the bedroom with the metal bed was thin & springy which you wouldnt expect in luxury accommodation. That said it didnt result in any lack of sleep! Location is great just a short walk into the town but does have a steep hill back up to it that put off a couple of our party.
Azita the owner was great & very helpful with the booking as I was having trouble with my computer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for letting us know about the mattress. We have replaced it with a new one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestCote...
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
“Nirvana”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed with family at this spacious house for a few days and quickly claimed the LR alcove, with a love seat and view of the town and Bay for my own. Had to fight off the rest of the family! It was so meditative and relaxing. The house is situated close enough to town that we all walked several times a day and this way you could have drinks with dinner and avoid cars altogether. There's a steep hill down to the town. It may be daunting, but it's not a difficult walk. The owner (Azita) was very helpful and gave me all the info that I needed to reserve bicycles in advance. Turned out that was a smart move, because they book up quickly. We cycled around the Peninsula a few days and the views were breathtaking. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding views and proximity to town.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnabren...
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This home made Dingle a complete dream getaway!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Magnificent home in the best location on Dingle. It was really hard to leave. It was warm and comfortable, beautifully furnished, warm, friendly & cozy. Can't wait to return. Could easily spend a month there. six days was definitely not enough time. Highly recommend this home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GriffHoga...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Perfect for our family gathering”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We held a family gathering in Dingle in June of 2016 and housed our family (four adults and six children) in Greenmount Manor. We had a delightful time, and the house was perfect for us—more than large enough, very clean, and in a perfect location to quickly access (i.e. by walking) all of the delights of Dingle—pubs, restaurants, concerts at St. James Church, the shops, boat excursions, Murphy's Ice Cream, etc. To top it off, the house is situated at the top of a hill with a breathtaking view of the town and harbor. Bring binoculars to get the full effect.
The large kitchen/dining area was perfect for our foodie family, and we made good use of the outside barbecue. There is a respectable vacation library, with a much appreciated selection of children's books, and the game room (pool and foosball) was a popular gathering spot. The wide screen TV in the living room allowed us to keep up with football matches during the Euro cup. The house provided plenty of parking for our three cars, although we preferred to walk into Dingle most times. Some of the best pubs and restaurants in town are a 10-15 minute walk right down the hill: for fine dining don't miss Ida's, and Ashe's is great for seafood, especially lunch. For pubs, take your pick. The concerts at St. James Church are just a bit farther down John Street, and we attended three of them, all excellent.
Mary, our local contact, greeted us warmly, and answered a few questions we had about the house. Prior to that, we corresponded with Azita, the owner, who could not have been more helpful.
We have visited Dingle often over the years, although never in a group of this size. When we return again we'll certainly stay at this delightful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the view
Liked least: Exiting the driveway. Check carefully for oncoming traffic.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards.
Azita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty0507
Mainz, Germany
1 review
“It was one of our most wonderfull vacations!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were 4 couples and we all loved to stay in Greenmount manor. The house is wonderfull, every couple had its own room with bathroom and we all had enough room for relaxing. The view is breathtaking and Dingle and the Dingle peninsular is just great for a lot of activities.
We had sunshine the whole week and used the big barbecue serveral times.
We all want to come back in a fiew years. Our flight was from Frankfurt (Germany) to Kerry airport and it is easily to drive to greenmount manor. It takes around one hour.
All together the whole vacation was just great and unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dotonw
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Can't praise this house enough. It made it for me as we had the most fantastic view across the bay and the town. I could see Fungie every day from the windows. How much better could it get!?
Large rooms, well equipped, a little bit out of town and up a hill, but no problem to get the car out for shopping etc. Would definately return. All 12 of us loved it.
The Pool room was well used and I would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you for a dream stay in my favourite place ever..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic views.
Liked least: The hill home !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing