We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Milltown House(Dingle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
464
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeb bin townslea head drivegreat breakfastfelt like homehome away from homeroom was spotlessfantastic staybeautiful viewhomemade sconesfull irish breakfastliving roomsalmoncamillahostsireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

This was our first trip to Ireland. We enjoyed the beauty of the Country but also loved the gracious and kind people we met. Camilla was a person we will never forget. The Brownes B&B was the favorite of our entire family. We were warmly welcomed by Camilla, John and their cute little son Niall. We had tea and cookies while chatting and getting to know each other. They had such a personal touch and made us feel so welcome and at home. Camilla gave us great sight seeing tips, advice, directions and shared her maps. She even gave us weather updates. The rooms were immaculate and breakfasts were excellent. My husband even tried the Black Pudding. On top of that the view over the bay is breathtaking. I can't speak highly enough of their family and the Brownes B&B. I know if we ever get back to Ireland we will return to Dingle and the Brownes B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

By far the best Bed and Breakfast in Ireland. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Camilla and John B and B. From the charming, clean rooms and friendly and caring hosts to a wonderfull breakfast full of fresh food in the morning. A stay at Browne's B and B is an absolute must when visiting Dingle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegiMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I've stayed at a number of B&Bs across Ireland and the UK, and this was, without a doubt, the most pleasant experience I've ever had. The other reviews are spot-on: you feel incredibly welcomed by John and Camilla, and that counts for a lot. The room was clean and comfortable, the food was excellent, and the location was perfect; just outside of Dingle town, with a quiet view of the bay outside. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Rambler308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed at this b&b for two nights, John and Camilla couldn't have done more, we had a long drive and were made very welcome on arrival with a cup of tea and a friendly chat with a few tips for the area. The room was very good, ensuite, immaculate and had a lovely view of the bay.
Camilla's home cooking and home made bread were delicious and they served up what were probably the best breakfasts we've had in a b&b! Good location just at the start of the beautiful Slea head drive (must do if you can). Very enjoyable break in a quiet part of Ireland and in a very comfortable, family friendly b&b. We look forward to another stay in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regatlisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

The Brownes' family-run B&B was perfect for our first night ever in Ireland back in 1997 and perfect again twelve years later when we finally returned to the spectacular Dingle peninsula. Their home is charmingly decorated, with beautiful views over the Bay, and in a country setting just outside Dingle Town. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Camilla and John cook up a delicious and beautifully presented custom breakfast to suit all tastes and dietary requirements, from "full Irish" to a fruit plate, and it holds you until dinner time. They are full of insider tips and recommendations, and if you tell them what your interests are they will even ring friends to make sure your dream holiday in Ireland comes true. You are a warmly welcomed guest, and by the end of your stay you will feel like an old friend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saoirse48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews