We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Ranked #3 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
arlington, Virginia, USA
1 review
“Like being at home”
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We met Camilla and her wonderful husband during our 3 day stay in Dingle. We cannot say enough about them. Camilla is just an extraordinary host. It was a pleasure to come home after some outing she had sent us on and share our day with her. Being at the B&B was like coming home.

Camilla gave us wonderful insight into what to do each day and the adventures we went on will stay with us for a long long time. If you are looking for a warm and welcoming stay in Dingle, seriously consider the Brownes!

Thinking of you, Lina and Danny

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linasoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
295
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Lovely house, nice rooms, great breakfast selection (healthy choices or the Full Irish). More than that, they were incredibly hospitable, volunteering to make calls to the car mechanic (we had an accident), the boatman to the Blaskets, and a restaurant in Dingle to let them know we were coming. They explained the area superbly and recommended some great drives and a good bike ride. Restaurant recommendations are also top notch. This is a great family and a great place to stay! Thanks, Brownes!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I was a little hesitant on booking a B&B, we tend to stick with hotels. So thankful I took a chance on The Brownes – glad we didn’t miss out on this experience. Our 3 night stay with Camilla, John and Niall was fantastic. I can honestly say it was like staying with family – we felt very well taken care of. Before heading out our first night we were given the lay of the land; where to eat, drink and catch some live music. After the amazing breakfast each morning, John and Camilla had no problem sitting and helping us plan our day. By the way, if you leave after breakfast and you’re still hungry, it’s your own fault!

The view from our room was “picture-perfect.” Could not have asked for anything else! Dingle is a great spot to spend some time while visiting Ireland – the Brownes make it that much more special. Don’t miss out!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobcatNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed with the Brownes for three nights.

Myself and my spouse generally aren't B&B people, but we decided to give it a whirl in Dingle. I was completely surprised.

Lovely location, beautiful view from the room, a great price and the breakfast they serve would stuff you for a day!

Being from the area, John and Camilla are extremely knowledgeable about the area and point out attractions, restaurants and sites that are must see, and must avoids...

The worst part about our two weeks in Ireland was leaving the Browns behind. A joy to stay with. I now feel we have three new family members across the pond.

Don't miss it!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavEEdTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We had a great stay at the Brownes B&B!
John and Camilla were very friendly and gave us some good advise what to do/see around Dingle.
Also the breakfasts were fantastic!
Thank you.
Janine & Leonie

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonievanrheden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Our family spent 3 nights with the Browne's and found them to treat us like visiting relatives. The accommodations are very nice, clean and just a short distance to the heart of Dingle. We arrived just before 9pm and had been traveling all day. The first thing we wanted was some warm food so they called John Benny's and had them ready to get us some delicious homemade soup and brown bread before the kitchen closed. Camilla and John helped us with whatever we needed, and served us a great breakfast every morning. The porridge with Baileys was a fantastic way to start breakfast. We loved our home in Dingle and look forward to returning in 2012.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Though a short drive from downtown Dingle, this s the only reservation. Camilla and John's welcome and friendliness is a refreshing reminder of what true Irish hospitality used to be.
Their local knowledge is second to none and variants on their eclectic breakfast are readily accommodated.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonOvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.2 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle

Property: Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Address: Ladys Cross | Milltown, Dingle KY066, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1km west of dingle town on the r559 on the slea head route.Peaceful bed & breakfast over looking dingle bay to the front and beautiful mount Brandon to the back.Extensive breakfast menu from local smoked salmon with scrambled eggs to selection of Irish cheeses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing