We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed at in Ireland !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Ranked #3 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best B&B we have ever stayed at in Ireland !”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Thanks to Camilla and John we could enjoy the best food, musik and fun in the restaurants and the pubs they recomended. The tour to Dingle Peninsula and Connor Pass with taxidriver Colm(he knows everything about Dingle and its history) was unbeliavable fantastic, again Johns recomendation !!! Very clean nice room with a beautiful view over Dingle bay, the bed like at home.Great breakfast meny, Niall baked wonderful chocolate cakes for us. Our stay at Brownes B%B and Dingle was three happy days we never forget, thanks to Camilla, John and Niall.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leena46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
298
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We spent three nights at Brownes Dingle and it was our best three nights in Ireland.We were late the day we were coming and John and Camilla waited for us even though they had an obligation and seat with us,they show us our room,explained everything about the place.The room was great,clean and tidy with a stunning view,also brekfeast was great,we had a various choice of irish meals.
Really it was a beautiful stay and we would recommend it ti anyone :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vule_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Hands down, this was the best B+B we stayed at during out trip. John and Camilla were such gracious hosts and really made us feel welcome. They answered countless questions about the area and were incredibly helpful in planning our route to Cork. At every turn, they found an opportunity to offer more information, whether it be food, attractions in town, or general travel int he country. The breakfast was outstanding! I had the Bailey's oatmeal which is a treat not to be missed. Browne's was close enough to easily walk into the center of Dingle, which was truly a lovely walk. The room and bathroom were immaculate and the bed was incredibly comfortable. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. I have already recommended this to a friend who will attend a wedding in Dingle next spring!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Oue stay at Brownes B&B has proven to be worth every euro we spent there. The owners are warm and there you can feel like being at home. If you need any help, they are more than ready to help you, and the breakfast was by far best of all we got in Ireland. And the wiev from our window... just amazing! Overall, we have never stayed in a place as good as this one.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Nice and comfortable house. Very beautiful and quiet place. The owners are very kind and friendly, they helped us to know the better places to visit around and good pubs in Dingle to have dinner (very close to the village centre). Good breakfast with a very familiar atmosphere. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the bed was really comfortable, we could rest really well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan_Cristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We really looked forward to our stay at Brownes from all the glowing reviews in TA. However, when we checked in, the owner notified us that they made a mistake in the booking and couldn't accommodate us. So they sent us to Fiuise B&B a few houses down from Brownes.

While Fiuise was acceptable, we wouldn't have selected that B&B on our own. It would have been great if Brownes could have just informed us ahead of time that the couldn't accommodate us so at least we could have selected another place on our own.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kathrynmnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I called Camilla to say we would be very late coming into Dingle and John not only stayed up til past ten for us, he made us tea/coffee and helped carry our (not so light) luggage up the stairs. Very clean, comfortable room although the bathroom was small ... lovely stay for two days. Both John and Camilla were very helpful with suggestions for sightseeing and dining. Great breakfast too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.2 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle

Property: Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Address: Ladys Cross | Milltown, Dingle KY066, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1km west of dingle town on the r559 on the slea head route.Peaceful bed & breakfast over looking dingle bay to the front and beautiful mount Brandon to the back.Extensive breakfast menu from local smoked salmon with scrambled eggs to selection of Irish cheeses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing