We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
Nearby Hotels
Milltown House(Dingle)
US$315
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
464
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeb bin townslea head drivegreat breakfastfelt like homehome away from homeroom was spotlessfantastic staybeautiful viewhomemade sconesfull irish breakfastliving roomsalmoncamillahostsireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I went with my wife and son to the Dingle for the local marathon. We were made really welcome by Camilla and John with the tea and the biscuits as soon as we arrived. The room was great, clean and a good size and the breakfast was all that you could ask for. Camilla and John went out of their way to help us find good places to eat and even had the sun cream to hand when I got sun burnt in the race. We would like to say a big thank you to them both. for making us feel at home. We wouldnt hestitate to go back again to stay.
Mark, Carol and Harry

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beclarke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Thanks to Camilla and John we could enjoy the best food, musik and fun in the restaurants and the pubs they recomended. The tour to Dingle Peninsula and Connor Pass with taxidriver Colm(he knows everything about Dingle and its history) was unbeliavable fantastic, again Johns recomendation !!! Very clean nice room with a beautiful view over Dingle bay, the bed like at home.Great breakfast meny, Niall baked wonderful chocolate cakes for us. Our stay at Brownes B%B and Dingle was three happy days we never forget, thanks to Camilla, John and Niall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leena46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We spent three nights at Brownes Dingle and it was our best three nights in Ireland.We were late the day we were coming and John and Camilla waited for us even though they had an obligation and seat with us,they show us our room,explained everything about the place.The room was great,clean and tidy with a stunning view,also brekfeast was great,we had a various choice of irish meals.
Really it was a beautiful stay and we would recommend it ti anyone :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vule_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Hands down, this was the best B+B we stayed at during out trip. John and Camilla were such gracious hosts and really made us feel welcome. They answered countless questions about the area and were incredibly helpful in planning our route to Cork. At every turn, they found an opportunity to offer more information, whether it be food, attractions in town, or general travel int he country. The breakfast was outstanding! I had the Bailey's oatmeal which is a treat not to be missed. Browne's was close enough to easily walk into the center of Dingle, which was truly a lovely walk. The room and bathroom were immaculate and the bed was incredibly comfortable. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. I have already recommended this to a friend who will attend a wedding in Dingle next spring!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Oue stay at Brownes B&B has proven to be worth every euro we spent there. The owners are warm and there you can feel like being at home. If you need any help, they are more than ready to help you, and the breakfast was by far best of all we got in Ireland. And the wiev from our window... just amazing! Overall, we have never stayed in a place as good as this one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews