We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Baker's

Lord Baker's
Ranked #19 of 79 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$37
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our meal was excellent and very reasonably priced. Due to the proximity of our table to another, we got to meet two great couples and thoroughly enjoyed sharing the experience with them. The second liked the looks of our steaks so much, they both ordered what we had, a most excellent choice. Great service, delicious food and a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    86
    47
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Food was very, very tasty. The menu has a nice selection of everything. The staff was so pleasant. It was a nice find.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was not on the list of two/three recommended spots for dinner. It was a Monday and the first restaurant on the list was closed. Lucky for us! We walked around a bit and found this place.The menu posted outside looked fine so we went in. Each of us thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff was warm and welcoming, the owner spent some time chatting with us and he proved to be a genuine sort with interesting stories. This was Irish hospitality at its finest. The food was great (the icing on the cake, if you will).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The owner of Lord Bakers is very attentive and will make sure your experience is the best it can be. There are a number of restaurants in Dingle, but you can't go wrong with a meal here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TAReviewer--CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Dingle, but pricey for Americans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The service was excellent, and the fish was very fresh. Those who know my reviews know I value microbrewery beer. Dingle has a local microbrewery and this restaurant has bottles of their lager. The wine list was very good, with both french and Italian.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord Baker's also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Lord Baker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing