We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun morning to keep young ones entertained when raining!”
Review of Gateway Leisure

Gateway Leisure
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Belmullet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gateway Leisure represents family entertainment, delicious food and fun for all. We cater for everyone with our Parklanes Bar and Restaurant, Kid Island Play Frame, Competition-level Ten Pin Bowling Alley, Mini Golf, Pool, Snooker, Arcade Games. During the Summer, we offer a full A la Carte menu every day from 12.00, with daily specials to tempt you. Our friendly staff will look after you and make sure you enjoy a great day out. We cater for parties for any occasion and have a function room available for hire with a spectacular view from the terraces.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun morning to keep young ones entertained when raining!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very good value soft play centre with food and drink area makes it all very easy to visit. Really clean facilities and very friendly staff. Bar area and food range good. Critical part is all the slot rides around the door our two yr old kicked off wanting to go on them all and not wanting to come off them so we were unable to buy any lunch and had to leave. Had these have not been where they were we might have been able to stay and get some lunch and manage her better!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmullet, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Entertainment”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The food is lovely. The place is great especially if you have a young family there is plenty entertainment

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BMARIEM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“when its raining!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The gateway Leisureplex A great place for the kids to unwind and let off steam when it rains... adults an make the most of the bar and watch a match or two!
thanks Andrew.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andybuoycork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent facility, food and service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

With a wide variety of food to choose from the A la carte menu we could not complain, from pasta dishes, delicious steak, oriental sizzlers and stirfrys to the wholesome roasts of the day we were very satisfied. You table was served with by friendly informative staff who had a good knowledge of the menu,wines and activities available. Family friendly and comfortable , will definetely be returning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank unhappycampe6789r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmullet, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place rain or shine”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great activity centre for the children. Bowling, Climbing frames and game tables. There is a bar and restaurant for everyone or the adults can go while the children are in the supervised play area. The staff will take your number and contact you if needed. The two areas are only yards apart. You can also have a meal while in the play area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 516Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gateway Leisure also viewed

Belmullet, County Mayo
Belmullet, County Mayo
 

Been to Gateway Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing