We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish hospitality”
Review of Drom Caoin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmullet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drom Caoin
Ranked #2 of 9 Belmullet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2006

If you expect real Irish hospitaly and friendship, you will find it in Máirín's and Gerry's B&B Drom Caoin. We were there three times and hope to get back in 2006. It feels like coming "home" to our Irish friends. The rooms are great and so are the two appartements for self-catering. The garden is a jewel and full of lovely flowers. The breakfast is delicious (fresh salmon from fisherman Gerry was one of the highlights!). Belmullet is a nice little town and the Mullet Peninsula has everything you need for a wonderful holiday. The family provides any help to find the most exciting places on the peninsula and the Barony of Erris. We got everything we needed to feel comfortable and wished, we could stay forever.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank All-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalbert96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juergen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsmaelGUz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtttschut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chie353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank martas_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belmullet hotels
0.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
383 reviews
11.2 mi away
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
522 reviews
9.8 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chez Nous
Chez Nous
#6 of 9 in Belmullet
21 reviews
0 mi away
Erris Head House B&B
Erris Head House B&B
#5 of 9 in Belmullet
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drom Caoin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drom Caoin

Address: Drom Caoin Church Road, Belmullet, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Belmullet
Price Range: £57 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Bed and Breakfast, ideally located; within 5 minutes drive of Carne Golf Links (Special Golf Stay’n Play packages), walking distance from Belmullet town centre and within easy reach of the best windsurfing; beach, hill and cliff walking, angling, bird watching and amazing storm watching.Specialist dietary requirements – Coeliacs, non-dairy, vegetarian catered for. Famous for our breakfasts and speciality coffees. Free wi-fi and pc for guest use. Maps provided of our spectacular places. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing