We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Nous

Chez Nous
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Nous
Ranked #6 of 9 Belmullet B&B and Inns
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
“Weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely friendly bed and breakfast we were travelling with our two young children and was very accommodating room very clean and spacious we were looking for things to do in the area as it was our first time visiting and the owner couldn't have been more helpful would diffenately recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in Chez Nous recently and found it to be a nice clean bed and breakfast place. The location is quite good - 5 minutes walk to the town centre. The room was clean and there was a small en-suite with a "power" shower which was good. No tea/coffee available in bedroom. Breakfast was basic but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feemar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My dad and myself stayed for 3 nights at Chez Nous 28th Sep-1st Oct 2013 we had come over from England for a family wedding. Our en suite room was lovely,very clean,nice decor with a very comfy double and a single bed there's an ample sized wardrobe and chest of drawers,plasma screen tv and wireless available and the b&b has beautiful surrounding gardens. Veronica and family who are the owners are really friendly and helpful. I would return tomorrow just for another of Veronica's full Irish breakfast nomnom. Would definitely go back its a lovely place :0)

Room Tip: We stayed in room no1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

First the good things:
Very clean and tidy.
Nice and helpful owners.

Bad things:
Lumpy bed. We had to sleep on top of our duvet it was so uncomfortable but it was a warm night so we actually had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotAFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This B&B is reasonably priced. The room was basic but clean. Although our bathroom was OK, friends traveling with us needed special skills to flush their toilet properly. The included breakfast was a 7.5 on a scale of 1-10. The best part of Chez Nous is the proprietor, Veronica. She made you feel at home, was very helpful and engaging. This gave us the local experience we were seeking, which is one of the reasons to stay in a B&B in the first place. As an added bonus, she is amateur genealogist. When I told her I had ancestors from the area she lit up, and excitedly offered to research them for me. The next day at breakfast, which she cooks herself, she had several bits of information on my ancestors that I would never have been able to find myself. You can't get an experience like this in any hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vern08844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
39.4 mi away
Bru Chlann Lir
Bru Chlann Lir
#3 of 9 in Belmullet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Nous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Nous

Property: Chez Nous
Address: Church Street, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chez Nous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing