We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B of our trip”
Review of Bru Chlann Lir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bru Chlann Lir
Ranked #3 of 9 Belmullet B&B and Inns
Kempten, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B of our trip”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked this B&B via the tourist office in Galway and were really amazed by the hospitality and flexibility of Josephine. We stayed for four nights and had a great breakfast every day. The surrounding is also fantastic: Great beaches, good fishing possibilities (we caught 8 fishes), and a nice loop walk on the northern Mullet peninsula. Thank you, Josephine!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights with Josephine, who made us feel right at home with a very warm welcome. Rooms were all very clean and food was delicious and plentiful. Josephine had lots of helpful tips and advice about all the places to go and local history. i also had a wonderful Rikei session in the beautiful treatment room on the premises, which really added to having a restful and relaxing visit. We would highly recommend a stay and it is a beautiful place to have a "Health and Wellbeing break". Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely big room with a bright shower room. Fantastic breakfast. Josephine was very friendly and welcoming. Tasty tea and scones when we arrived. Best nights sleep. Great views from house. Would highly recommend it. 

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMDozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a lovely BandB on the unspoilt Mayo Mullet peninsula. Were made feel very welcome; generous breakfast with all needs catered for; spacious room with comfortable beds, television and teamaking facility; sparkling bathroom; local information available. Very busy and yet did not feel crowded. An Irish 'Go raibh míle maith agat' to Bean an Tí.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redm186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Ayrshire
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Great hospitality owners could not do enough for you very well situated to all things eg beaches eatting out town and many other things to. Rooms are keep well and clean. Breakfast had plenty to choose from and catered for all tastes and plenty on your plate and very tasty. Certinaly would go back and Highly recomened to anyone one look for good b&b with personalty &hospitalty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMoran_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

A lovely modern house - very well equipped and in a fantastic location. The Sauna Room is a real jewel. Superb hospitality and a lovely warm welcome on arrival. Our En-suite rooms were very comfortable, spacious and spotless. Ideal location for fishing, hiking and a golf course only minutes away. With beautiful safe beaches so close, the whole family really enjoyed themselves. Duvillaun Riding School is only a 5 minute drive away and occupied my 2 girls for much of the week. A very relaxing holiday and the kids loved it. Definitely going back again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan201045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
39.4 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
38.9 mi away
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
39.5 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
39.4 mi away
Chez Nous
Chez Nous
#6 of 9 in Belmullet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
39.6 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bru Chlann Lir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bru Chlann Lir

Property: Bru Chlann Lir
Address: Clogher | Tirrane, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bru Chlann Lir is a modern dormer bungalow situated 13km/9 miles past Belmullet on the beautiful Mullet Peninsula. The Atlantic Ocean and blacksod Bay surround this Bed and Breakfast. The beaches of Elly Bay and Mullaghroe are within walking distance of the house. Enjoy walks, bird watching, surfing, horse riding, golf and peace and quiet here on the Mullet. All rooms have en suite facilities and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a TV in all bedrooms and WIFI is also available free to guests. Pets are also welcome. Kennel available in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bru Chlann Lir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing