We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bikers”
Review of Bru Chlann Lir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bru Chlann Lir
Ranked #3 of 9 Belmullet B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Bikers”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Josephine Thank you for everything i will recomend your place to everyone we had a fantastic time, Rooms and nice and clean breakfast much better then in any restaurant.
Thank you and good luck for future i hope see you soon.

Gosia/ Pawel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0siaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had the good fortune of finding this place in the remote but lovely town of Belmullet. Not only were we greeted (after we arrived late) with scones and tea, our immaculate and well-appointed room had a view and was stocked with anything we might need for toiletries. The breakfast was a combination of self-serve cereals and fruits and a hot full Irish breakfast. Josephine was very helpful, and we also enjoyed her wit.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view. I'm not sure if all of the rooms have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamingbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Had a fantastic time beautiful scenery even had a trip to Innishkea island on Mattie and Josephine fishing boat. Will be returning very soon. Very close to Belmullet which is a quaint little village.Visited the Cairns golf club for a round of golf gorgeous links course use a golf buggy or take your trolley.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrybhoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyeries
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was made to feel most welcome, and have returned many times to always being made to feel relaxed and well looked after. We were welcomed with tea and scones, made to feel relaxed after our journey, then asked if there was anything we needed. Each of our rooms were luxurious, en suite and comfortable. In the moring after a fine peaceful sleep we were offered a good variety of things to eat for breakfast

Room Tip: Every room is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Josephine, the owner of this nice and cosy B&B made our stay brilliant! The breakfast did even suit me, as I am a vegan, and that is not easy to find, travelling trough Ireland. Josephine made us feel home and so we ended up singing and playing a bit of music in the Lounge - surrounded by other guests of the B&B who were as pleased as we were about the hospitality and the warm welcome in this great house. And all for a resonable price and in a beautiful and quiet surrounding. So rated as best B&B we've had in a long time of travelling Ireland

Room Tip: Any room's fine- and they all got names instead of numbers- so you might end up in Inis Gé....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempten, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked this B&B via the tourist office in Galway and were really amazed by the hospitality and flexibility of Josephine. We stayed for four nights and had a great breakfast every day. The surrounding is also fantastic: Great beaches, good fishing possibilities (we caught 8 fishes), and a nice loop walk on the northern Mullet peninsula. Thank you, Josephine!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights with Josephine, who made us feel right at home with a very warm welcome. Rooms were all very clean and food was delicious and plentiful. Josephine had lots of helpful tips and advice about all the places to go and local history. i also had a wonderful Rikei session in the beautiful treatment room on the premises, which really added to having a restful and relaxing visit. We would highly recommend a stay and it is a beautiful place to have a "Health and Wellbeing break". Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
39.4 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
357 reviews
39.5 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
63 reviews
38.9 mi away
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
257 reviews
39.6 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
39.4 mi away
Chez Nous
Chez Nous
#6 of 9 in Belmullet
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bru Chlann Lir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bru Chlann Lir

Property: Bru Chlann Lir
Address: Clogher | Tirrane, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bru Chlann Lir is a modern dormer bungalow situated 13km/9 miles past Belmullet on the beautiful Mullet Peninsula. The Atlantic Ocean and blacksod Bay surround this Bed and Breakfast. The beaches of Elly Bay and Mullaghroe are within walking distance of the house. Enjoy walks, bird watching, surfing, horse riding, golf and peace and quiet here on the Mullet. All rooms have en suite facilities and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a TV in all bedrooms and WIFI is also available free to guests. Pets are also welcome. Kennel available in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bru Chlann Lir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing