We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food-staff friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“good food-staff friendly”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

6 of us ate lunch last Saturday. Food very nice but menu stort. Service excellent and prices reasonabale.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liambettystown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    123
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
170
149
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel this summer and had a fantastic time.
Ther staff are the friendliess people you could wish to meet and the food is all from local sources and of a high quality .
The hotel has a large swimming pool and spa which is rare for the area , and is in close proximity to beaches and scenic walks.
We will defintely stay here again and be back with friends to drink the guinness dry in the wonderful bar .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

If you find yourself in this scenic part of Mayo on they west coast of ireland , this is an excellent hotel to stay in .
The staff cannot do enough for you - nothing is a problem .
The hotel is well place being close to the local town in walking distance , a mile or so from the golf course , and set in post card type views .
The food was local , fresh and well cooked and the hotel boats features including spa and swimming pool , both rare for the area.
We will be back with our friends from overseas for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

it was average average my stay was short weather was terrible but i must say the windows are great kept the wind out.

Room Tip: just make sure you ask not to see the car park it works every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sraithini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I have been staying in this hotel on many occations since it opened a few years back. On the whole this now is a story of good intent that is not being delivered. The hotel relies heavily on the wedding trade at weekends where they can accomodate functions of 500 people. This can be overwhelming if you are not attending the wedding. During the week it is generally much quieter. Check when you book if they have a wedding on.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast standard can certainly vary. Usually, unless the hotel is quite empty, this is the precooked buffet style. Frequent hotel users will know that this can be very random quality.
The maintenance standard of the property is becoming a serious issue. It was built to a reasonable standard, but hotels take a lot of wear and tear and need constant maintenance that is not adequate here.
If you are not part of a group, there are certainly better options about, but overall the hotel is still adequate during the week.

Room Tip: Rooms at front on first floor have best views, but go to the far end away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at the Broadhaven Hotel during the summer and whilst the service is excellent the standard of food served varies enormously in particular the breakfast. The rashers are inedible they are so salty and undercooked. The fruit is generally several days old and the quality of the bread and the general layout of the breakfast table is not great.
The carpet in the room I was staying in had a number of stains and needs to be replaced the bathrooms are vey poor quality in particular the design of the shower and the quality of the toiletries is diabolical, it is impossible to get soap out of the container over the sink.

The hotel itself has a beautiful view and wonderful staff but little attention is given by Management to on going maintenance of the hotel which is so essential if standards are to be maintained.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margoireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Have to say the hotel is beautiful but the staff in the hotel and spa are the nicest staff I have met anywhere in the world . Nothing is too much bother for them !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leprechaun_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stella Maris Country House Hotel
54.1 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Property: Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing