We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel in Western Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel in Western Ireland”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel while in Belmullet for work. The hotel is in a small but interesting little town.
The hotel itself is well worth a visit even if it is just for a meal. The food is of a very high quality and I have to say I have not had a bad meal here. Just be aware that some meals come with mashed potatoes and you may be asked if you want a side order of chips or Garlic spuds! Good selection of beers etc. as well.
The rooms are clean and well appointed, free WiFi but take a Cat5 Internet cable for perfect connections in the room.
Staff are warm and friendly and do their utmost to help.
Recommended place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    123
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
170
149
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was well worth the long drive. It has lovely scenery and views as you enjoy superb food either from the bar menu or dining room,, the staff are brilliant, they certainly look after their guests, nothing's too much trouble, great service throughout from bedroom to restaurant to spa, there's a great atmosphere all around this hotel, I could go on and on, Belmullet is a really place also, can't wait to go back for my next visit. I highly recommend this hotel and it deserves all the previous wonderful reviews. Well done to the staff and management, I had to take the time to write this review as this hotel was so special.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggirl758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel last weekend. From the moment we arrived on a wet autumns night, we entered through the revolving door, to be warmly greeted by a welcoming receptionist. Our check in was swift, and all the hotel amenities were calmly explained. We dropped our bags in our bedroom and when down to get some dinner. The bar was busy, with parties coming in, however, our order was taken swiftly, with a choice of nine starters,twelve main courses and six desserts to choose from. We ordered the soup and duck spring rolls for starters, and chicken and turkey and ham for main course. During or meal the owner came down twice to check in on how are meal was, and if their was anything we needed. We felt so valued and appreciated as customers.

Breakfast again, although busy, was very well organised by staff, we were shown to our table swiftly and the breakfast buffet had a better selection then any radison that we have stayed in. All the food was nicely presented, hot, and staff again so efficient, would we like tea or coffee. Bedroom smelled so fresh, clean and it was so quiet and peaceful. My boyfriend and I would personally like to thank all the staff for fantastic, efficient customer service.

We have already recommend this hotel to three other couples. The leisure facilities and spa look beautiful and we will be returning in the near future to sample them. The chefs cooking for the bar on Saturday night, deserves a huge pat on the back for the tasty meal presented, hot, full of flavors and in a timely fashion. Thank you all for a beautiful peaceful weekend. Carmel and Damien

Room Tip: All rooms are of good size and warmed presented, ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clara2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Broadhaven Bay hotel is a modern, clean hotel. There is ample parking and nice grounds to the hotel. I attended a wedding here. The function room would not be to my taste, there aren't any windows and the room is on two levels (separated by two steps), some guests were not happy to be located in the upper area as they could not see the top table and felt cut off from other guests.

The foyer of the hotel is beautiful with plenty of space. The bedrooms & bathrooms were clean and adequate. The staff were friendly and the service was very good. Drinks are reasonably priced and bar service was also good.

The food was excellent. The wedding meal was lovely, with plenty of options outside of the selected menu, for fussy eaters like myself. I got chicken goujons as I didn't eat the meat/fish on the wedding menu. Starter & dessert were lovely.

We ate here the day after the wedding in the bar, carvery service. Again the dinner was lovely, portions huge & very reasonably priced. Service was again friendly & efficient.

I will likely stay here again, and I will definitely call in for a meal when passing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanbops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Comfortable clean room, TV could have more channels Wifi very good and free!
Meals hot although if busy can wait some time to be served. Breakfasts to die for!!!
Staff helpful and friendly. Good selection of wines and beers on tap

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bregaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here last year with my mum and 2 young children. We had a family room which had plenty of room for all of us and was very comfortable. All modern and cosy. Free access to the lovely pool they have on site and the children loved it. We ate in the restaurant a few nights and the food was outstanding and for breakfast there was plenty to choose from, even pancakes for the kids, they loved it. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to help you. There are plenty of areas to relax and watch and read a paper or watch tv whilst having a drink. We had a 3 night package which included free bowling at the gateway leisure centre nearby, and also bike hire. This is a lovely hotel, with beautiful views and close by there is plenty of lovely places to visit. BLack Sod, Elys Bay etc.

Room Tip: All over great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Mayo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Broadhaven Bay on a Hen Party. I don't say this lightly but the Staff in this Hotel are exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble. We spent the day in the Spa and again all the staff could not be any more helpful. We had dinner included in our package in the restaurant, great choice of food, excellent service and the food itself delicious. Again, breakfast had a fantastic selection and we were looked after so well.
This Hotel really has something special and I will definately revisit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineCo_Mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stella Maris Country House Hotel
54.1 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Property: Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing