We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Half term week , still very impressed with all the staff, a lovely welcome from Claire on the desk, lovely dinner staff, and still love the breakfast buffet, again a warm welcome from Annette and the girls. Kids were made a fuss of and they loved the pancakes .
Enjoyed swimming and of course the scenery and beaches with great weather.

Room Tip: Room at the front facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne11297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    125
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
172
150
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a night at the Broadhaven Bay Hotel where we attended a private party. Our room had a sea view which was fantastic. Our bedroom was nicely furnished and the bathroom was good - with plenty of towels. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We ate from a set menu which was varied, plenty of choices and the food was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent with the usual fare. The hotel is on the outskirts of the town of Belmullet and has a nice frontage with a great view of the sea. We were there on a fine sunny day and everything looked great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Feemar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently got back from a wedding which was held at broadhaven hotel and I can honestly say, it was the most amazing experience! The staff are so kind and friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is superb.
The hotel was decorated beautifully and everything was very well organised. I spent four amazing days in belmullet, it's just a shame I didn't get to see more of this beautiful part of Ireland.
Can't wait to go back next year with the family!
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it really has made my holiday special.

Room Tip: Spacious, clean and great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Where do I start?? I cannot put into words how much I enjoyed my stay at The Broadhaven Bay Hotel and to Bellmullet. Its a lovely hotel in the most beautiful surroundings. We attended the Ruddy wedding over the weekend and stayed over 3 nights. I can honestly say I have never received such a warm welcome and fantastic service. The staff were brilliant and couldnt do enough for us, going out of their way to make sure we were happy and well catered for. As for the wedding reception - all the stops were pulled out and the host and staff bended over backwards to ensure every second of the day was enjoyed by all! And to top it all off - the breakfast was to die for!! It was 5 star service in a warm, friendly and homely setting. I couldn't recommend this hotel any more and would encourage anyone to visit Bellmullet and the Broadhaven Bay Hotel you wont be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nougeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely 2 days stay in Broadhaven Bay Hotel with my wife, Hotel excellent and staff very friendly and efficient, Pool and leisure facilities excellent. Hotel in lovely location overlooking the Bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noyfb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My family would like to say a big thank you to all of the team at the Broadhaven Bay Hotel we enjoyed a fabulous 'Easter Break'. The hotel has great facilities, superb pool for the kids, excellent breakfast, bar food selection. We could not recommend it more, the three lads are still talking about the RIB boat trip and the 'Dragons Cave Smoke'.

Thank you David and to all of your excellent staff Andrew.

Room Tip: Book Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andybuoycork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here for a couple of days before Easter when we were checking out the area ahead of a field trip that I am organising in early summer. The reception staff were very welcoming and our room was comfortable and quiet. We ate in the bar on both nights of our stay and our only complaint was that the portions were too large for us! The staff who served us both here and at breakfast were friendly and attentive. I had an early morning swim in the good sized pool and was greeted by a very cheerful, helpful young lady. I look forward to bringing my group here in late June/early July as I am confident that they will enjoy their stay and find it good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisnagarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
63 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Chez Nous
Chez Nous
#6 of 9 in Belmullet
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kilcommon Lodge Hostel
Kilcommon Lodge Hostel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Property: Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing