We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried to book but given 4 different rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Tried to book a room here for one night aa part of a business trip, I e mailed the hotel and recieved a quick reply stating b&b would be €80 for a double. Then a second e mail 10 mins later saying they could do it at €65. When i rang to check a room was still available later that day, i was told the price was €90! During the conversation the staff member then said they would do it for €85 but didnt know why i had been quoted the €65 rate.
Was very dissapointing and resulted in us staying elsewhere. I have lost confidence in the hotel and wouldnt bother trying to book again. Doesnt make sense to have so many different rate - almost sounds like they pick and choose the rate as they feel like it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank SarahGunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Broadhaven Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a clean modern hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room was a good size and spotless. A delicious breakfast served by smiling staff.
The center of Belmullet was a short 15 minute stroll away, there was shuttle if desired.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60Linda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding which was amazing. So many guests and still everything was perfect. We have a young family and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The breakfasts were spot on and the children had fresh made pancakes made to order. The pool is amazing and free to guests. I would highly recommend this super reasonably priced family hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen130506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a modern hotel by a western sea-lough, with a lovely view and plenty of public space; adequate furnishings; decent food especially breakfast; and smiling staff. Not perhaps top-class luxury but a find to be recommended if you want to enjoy the scenery, archaeology and natural attractions of this part of Mayo. Unfortunately our first night's sleep was rather spoiled by a large party of schoolgirls celebrating the end of their education with an alcoholic "graduation" and passing the night in shouting and arguments. I gathered the next morning that some guests were signing out early. The staff were sympathetic and reassuring, as one would have expected. The owner very honestly said that the girls would be future customers for wedding receptions, and of course a hotel there has a community as well as a tourist role. My advice? Certainly go with confidence to the Broadhaven but ask first.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a sea view. Unfortunately the view included the main carpark and pe...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel: First impressions were wonderful, overlooking broadhaven bay with beautiful grounds. All areas of the hotel have so much space including, reception area, bar area and restaurant. They are very well presented, clean and modern.

Staff: All staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and efficient especially the lady at reception. On check out she asked us were we disturbed by the function taking place in the hotel and apologised before we even had a chance to say that we didn’t hear a thing!

Bedroom: We had a beautiful room on the 2nd floor overlooking the bay. Luxurious, spotlessly clean room with a large double bed, Flat screen tv, Fridge and two very comfortable armchairs (like you would have at home).

Food: We had an evening meal included, which we had in the restaurant. The food and service was just fantastic with a great variety to choose from on the menu. I had the steak and it was huge! The buffet breakfast was a wonderful experience, loads to choose from and even @ 10.30am when breakfast was finished they were still bringing out fresh items on request.

Was disappointed that we didn’t get time to use the pool it looked fabulous.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is located in the very quiet area of Bellmullet a wonderful spot to relax and unwind for the weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of bay are fabulous.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Arrived on a Sunday evening in June. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. We messed up in that we needed a triple room but had only booked a double. No problem - how often do you hear that these days??

Each time we passed reception or met a member of staff they asked how we were getting on. Good old fashioned looking after the guest. It was great.

We had super breakfasts each day and they were freshly prepared down to the fresh poached eggs. Again how often do you see that these days??

Dinner in the bar was first class and the food super. Very short wine list but very reasonably priced. All in all a super visit and we can't wait to visit again.

Would we recommend it to a friend - no not to one but to ALL our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fintan_Mac_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is my second review of the Broadhaven Bay hotel. We attended a wedding in December 2013 & were blown away by the helpful staff. The entire family came back for another celebration in June & we were again delighted by the high standard of service. We were made to feel so welcome. The staff goes above & beyond to provide 5 star service. The meal & breakfast were delicious. The room was clean & spacious. There's a gorgeous view from the front of the hotel. I'd highly recommend this hotel for celebrating any occasion!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tRvlChic7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
70 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stella Maris Country House Hotel
9.9 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Fairview House B&B
Fairview House B&B
#4 of 9 in Belmullet
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range: £79 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing