We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Our stay in Broadhaven was the best I have I have had in Ireland. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well. We were upgraded to the Suite on arrival and this was a pleasant treat. We had dinner in the bar that eveiing which was excellent and fairly priced but it was the service at breakfast that was superb. The Restaurant was busy with families that morning yet nothing was a problem to the staff. Each child was treated like a king. We will certainly be back very soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    125
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
172
150
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mayo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed in the Broadhaven for one night and really enjoyed it. Beautiful hotel, fantastic location, very comfortable and most of all the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Room was very clean and comfortable, and most of all the curtains closed properly, didnt let in any light - most important!!!
Food in the restaurant was excellent and well priced. Music in the bar was just right, not too loud.
Over all everything was excellent well done all at the Broadhavenand, we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty9365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Just spent two nights here and have to say it was wonderful. No fancy airs & graces just friendly staff, lovely room and nice location. Menu is a bit dated, prawn cocktail, fan of melon.... but still it tasted fab and you would not be left wanting afterwards. The view is superb and it is close to some beautiful walks. Pecfect place just to get a break from everything

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillysusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed at the Broadhaven for just one night - got a rate for dinner, bed & breakfast which was such good value. Dinner was very good as was the buffet breakfast.

Staff at this hotel seem to be very happy at their work, nothing is a bother. Everybody goes about with a great purpose and they all seem to work really well as a team (apart from the ever so curt receptionist on the Sunday morning !!)

This hotel is to be highly recommended - beautiful setting, wonderful atmosphere, very good value for money & great staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killala
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I organised my sister's hen party there. It was absoubtly brilliant. I got a great deal for bed, breakfast and dinner and we also got in to the niteclub for free! Because of the nature of the occasion they kept breakfast a little later for us in the morning. Food was fantastic and I have never met such friendly and helpful staff. They really could not do enough for us. I would really reccommend this hotel to people, it is in a beautiful location and for service alone it has to be highly reccommended!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aishlingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis , Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Good hotel in ideal location to explore the erris region and mullet peninsula, on a good day some of the finest scenery in ireland can be found around broadhaven bay ; great leisure centre with 25m pool (very unusual for hotels) ; if you want a holiday with a difference this is an ideal location for any-one interested in outdoors, great links course nearby and ideal location for sea fishing and visiting some of the off shore islands ;

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAWAVES1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed in the broadhaven bay for three days from 25th august 2010. Its a fairly good hotel in a lovely location just outside belmullet town. The staff here are the best that i've seen in a long time, they couldn't be more helpful if they tried.
Noticed a lot of cigarette butts in the outside common areas near doorways etc and these areas were not cleaned in the 3 days i stayed (a big no no to me as it only takes 5 mins to clean it up)
In the year 2010 at €130 per room per night for b&b it is WAY, WAY too expensive. I've stayed in 5* hotels in Ireland this year for this price and that was weekend rates. We stayed 3 midweek nights in the broadhaven bay which I think is a 3*.
Also the room we had didn't have a mini bar or fridge which I find unusual.
The health center is brilliant, great pool, sauna, steamroom & jacuzzi. My wife had a massage and then visited the onsite hairdresser, she found it very relaxing!
Apart from a few small issues I would recommend the broadhaven bay but they need to get their act together, reduce the price and make sure the cleaners do their job properly.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmullet
0.5 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
63 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Chez Nous
Chez Nous
#6 of 9 in Belmullet
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kilcommon Lodge Hostel
Kilcommon Lodge Hostel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhaven Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Property: Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Address: Shrofornagh Ballina Road | Belmullet, Co. Mayo, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Belmullet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadhaven Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious family owned Broadhaven Bay Hotel is located only minutes walk from the centre of the bustling town of Belmullet in the heart of the spectacular Erris region of North Mayo. This Mayo Hotel is ideally located to discover the breathtaking scenery of the unspoilt Atlantic coast and the truly captivating Erris peninsula. We offer high quality, modern accommodation and a traditional Mayo welcome - the perfect destination for those seeking rejuvenation or looking for a bit of adventure. There is a great selection of walking and cycling loops nearby, with bike and helmet hire available in the hotel. Dine in the elegant surroundings of the Bayside Restaurant where you will be served a fusion of modern and traditional Irish dishes with the freshest local produce. Enjoy drinks, the crack and all day bar food at the Kilmore Bar. Relax in our 25M heated pool*, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi in the Éalú Health & Leisure Club or work up a sweat in our fully equipped gym. Be pampered at the Spa Elysium on site at the hotel where a wide range of therapies in a calm and tranquil setting are on offer. Milano Hairdressers, also on site, offers the latest in hair design and styling.* The swimming pool is equipped for entry by persons with special mobility needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadhaven Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhaven Bay Belmullet
Hotel Broadhaven Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing