We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'What a find'”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomdaly55
Portumna, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“'What a find'”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here with my wife and two children for week in July.

I booked it because of its central location and on reading the reviews of previous people who rented this. I was not disappointed.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and came with an abundant supply of clean towels and bed clothes. It was well kitted out with pots, pans,cutlery etc. It had wi-fi.

The owner Eamon could not have been more helpful to us in making our stay an enjoyable one. He even had a welcome pack of bread milk etc in the apartment on our arrival.

I thought that this apartment was great value and look forward to using it again on a future trip to Belmullet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is not a luxury apartment.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Belmullet is a beautiful place to visit and we had a great time there. The apartment was clean and comfortable enough inside, but scruffy outside, and there were some problems - the wifi was not working and there was no attempt to fix it, the heating system was not very user-friendly and there were other minor annoyances like a sealed window in the bathroom and a broken handle on the front door. We found the apartment overall a bit expensive for what was provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harbour view apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you eamon .We had a excellent stay at your apartment .It was clean and cosy .There were lots of towels and the apartment was fully equipped with all the essentials for cooking .we dined out most nights at the broad haven hotel and had a great Chinese downstairs .But we also cooked a family dinner at the apartment one night .The location was perfect close to all the local amenities .We had a great night out in Mc Donald's pub great music and craic .overall an amazing holiday at a lovely apartment .Would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a visit to belmuttett .Eamon was an excellent host very kind and helpful and always available, if we had any queries .Many thanks Eamon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and well appointed”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We travelled to Belmullet for a family wedding, the owner replied to any queries I had almost instantly. The apartment was clean and comfortable with lots of extra towels in case we needed them. We often stay in self catering accommodation and would say that this is one of the best self catering experiences we have had. We would happily stay again and would highly recommend it. The view of the harbour is breathtaking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just spent a week at Harbour View apartment and the location could not be better. Four of us spent the week in Belmullet to attend a wedding (which lasted 3 days). It was Festival week so there was plenty going on. The apartment itself was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It is situated right opposite McDonnells bar and very close to all the pubs and restaurants. We'd give it a big thumbs up.

Thanks you Eamon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_kathleen...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a great place to stay as it is so convenient for shops , restaurants etc and although its opposite the famous MC Donnells pub there is very little noise . The view at the back is an added bonus and the apartment was clean and comfortable and when we arrived Eamon had left us some milk and homemade bread . We visited the tourist office where both the ladies were very helpful with all the local information . The food and service in both The Broadhaven
and the Talbot Hotel were excellent and the welcome and entertainment in MC Donnells pub is not to be missed .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJMG17
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful apartment in the centre of Belmullet. Comfortable and clean. Plenty of clean towels and hangers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing