We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxford Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great National Hotel Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Manor Hotel(Ballina)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
127
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysterybreadon arrivalhen weekendpotato cakesat homefabulous weekendgreat craicmid week breakamazing hostsrooms are spaciousgreat place to staygreat hospitalitypainting classnautical themeexcellent staylarge group
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Excellent place to stay. the tea and scones on arrival was a godsend. Stayed with my daughter and grandson, The room was spacious ,great nights sleep, the drinks cabinet was a great idea.will call again . Thanks Harry and Bridget for the great effort ye put into your business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxfordLodge, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review, its always a pleasure to look after weary travellers, we understand that you have no idea what to expect on arrival, so its nice to make people feel at home. They immediately respond and unwind. Safe travelling everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had 6 nights at the Foxford Lodge and Harry and Brigid made us feel very welcome. The homemade scones on arrival were a real treat. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable and food was amazing...loved the foxford special and the homemade white bread. I would highly recommend the Foxford Lodge to anyone and would love to return.
Anthony, Kelly, Amelie and Megan

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyroache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
137Harry, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

What a lovely review and its such a novelty for us to look after families. The children all love the Clowns face breakfast as we mentioned before. Love to have you all back! Thank you. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just spent 6 nights at the Foxford Lodge with my partner and daughter and can honestly say its on par with any 5* hotel i have stayed in. The hospitality from Harry and Brigid was second to none and we were definately made to feel that the lodge was our home. The rooms were spotless, spacious and the beds very comfortable with sky tv also in the room. The breakfast was delicious with a menu to suit all peoples needs (i would highly recomend the foxford lodge special). The guest area was also comfortable with facilities to make hot drinks and a fridge stocked with alcahol that you can help yourself too and are only asked to live a donation towards. Simply a perfect B&B which is a credit to Foxord and the west of ireland. We will certainily be back to the Foxford Lodge again and would highly recomend this place to all my friends and family and anyone reading this review. Thanks a million Harry and Brigid. James, Jaimie and Lori, Northampton England.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
137Harry, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review, we don't often get many families coming to stay with us but recently we seem to be getting more. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Excellent b&b. Harry and Bridget are the nicest people. Best breakfast i've had in any b&b. Was only there for one night but was treated like i'd been going there for years! Should have stayed longer. Thanks for the lift to Pontoon Harry!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01Banty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
137Harry, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we hope you come see us again in the near future. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

What a wonderful bed & breakfast place. Henry and Brigid were wonderful host and we could have not asked for more hospitality. The room were clean and spacious for a family of 5. The guest area downstairs were a perfect place for the kids to chill out before bedtime. And as for breakfast, wow, very filling and delicious. The kids loved it too. There is one thing for sure about this place and that is we are coming back next year for more of certain. Will recommend this place to all of friends. Dillon, Sinead, Callum, Oisin and Eva.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinead1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
137Harry, Owner at Foxford Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for the kind review. Its always nice to have families here, the kids love the "Clowns Face" Breakfast we put together and its all edible. The ground floor guest area is a nice place to chill out. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews