We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
BED & BREAKFAST FISHING LODGE !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BED & BREAKFAST FISHING LODGE !!
Twin en-suite room Lounge dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
BED & BREAKFAST FISHING LODGE !!
Twin en-suite room
Lounge dining room
Our Swiss guests Debbie & Stefan with a fine catch !
Pine Trees Gardens
Salmon from the famous river Moy
Three fine Grillse on the fly from the Moy
Sunset on Loch Cullen
Our Guest Brian wins the Coolcronan Cup
A Moy Spring Fish
14.5 lb Salmon caught on river Moy
Salmon action
Guest Raymond with a Salmon caught on Fly
Fab day out fishing for Sea Trout on the Moy Estuary
Sunset from Pine Trees
River Moy in Foxford
Our Guests from Paris enjoying Aperetif !!
Our UK guest Mel with a lovely 9.5lb Spring Salmon from the Moy ..
Your hosts David & Jo-Ann .. With Jo-Ann's first of the season 2013 !
Guests Ted & Lynn from UK with a Fresh Spring Salmon from the Moy !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Foxford, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sinead L
Co. Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second time staying at Pine Trees Lodge and we were not disappointed. We all (myself, husband & 2 young boys) really enjoyed our break. Jo and David are excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble for them and make it all very relaxed! My husband got a few fishing sessions in with David on the Moy. The local lakes were great with some lovely quiet sandy beaches. We hired a boat on lough Conn from the very friendly Gerry Murphy which was great to go exploring some of the islands and our 5 year old caught his first ever fish which was very exciting! Pine Trees Lodge is a lovely cottage set in magnificent surroundings with a super garden (great for an relaxing in) with mountains in the background. The big bonus for me is that Jo provides great home cooked dinners for us all each evening and is really flexible with the kids and times for dinner. We'll be back again....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Pillows a little hard!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
We are very grateful for another great review & we look forward to seeing you & the boys again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBrochett...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect fishing holidays”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic fishing week at Pinetrees Lodge. Jo-Ann and David are very friendly and uncomplicated persons with great passion for fishing and their B&B! They cared so much about us with high attention to details and made us a perfect holiday.
The charming house is surrounded by a very large and nice garden. The guest house includes 2 bed rooms which are not too big but super comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. Also, the private guest living room is very cosy with sofas, Sat TV, DVD etc. Well working WiFi is available, too. The food was another highlight as Jo-Ann and David are very good cooks!
This was our very first fishing holidays and therefore we booked fishing guiding (incl. all equipment). They both came with us fishing every day and gave great support. It was real big fun, very relaxing and we managed to catch our first Atlantic Salmons which we had smoked and shipped to Switzerland.
To summarise it’s one of the best B&Bs we’ve ever stayed in with lovely hosts, good food and a lot of fun at a real fair price. We come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very friendly hosts / very nice food / great garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark haw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed twice this year at pine tree lodge.it's a beautiful place to stay,Jo and Dave are very welcoming and friendly people,they are also keen salmon anglers with loads of advice on we're to fish,pine tree is only 5 mins from foxford and tackle shops,the gardens are beautiful with carp ponds at the rear,We had a beautiful meal cooked by Jo on the second night,after a days fishing,can't wait to get back down again,a little gem :)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely gardens and the peacefulness of the location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing