We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Ballina Gem”

New Lodge Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 21 Ballina B&B and Inns
wallasey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Ballina Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

A gem of a place to stay,this was a repeat visit the standards of service, cleanliness are still maintained to the highest standards, Phil and Sean are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them.

Taking into account it's location i.e. close to rail station, bus terminus and the town, this guest house has a lot to offer to visitors looking for a comfortable quiet place to stay in Ballina.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a lovely stay from start to finish. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was large & delicious and the people were extremely friendly. The additional help provided by the owners- directions, maps & other suggestions all helped make our trip to Ballina unforgettable. We will definitely recommend New Lodge to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Been staying in B&b's all over the country for work the past year. And new lodge B&B is by far the best I have stayed in yet.

Found Phil & Shaun very friendly and could not do enough for you. Really make you feel comfortable and at home without been to much.

New lodge is def a home away from home, and will reccemond anyone heading to this part of the world to stay here.

Joe

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
350 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was a lovely. Very near to Paddy Jordans Bar and Restaurant so you can walk up and down and quiet near city. Woman was very friendly and the place was spotless

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Stayed here before an interview in Ballina. Its a lovely B&B, very tidy with a good shower, TV and WIFI Internet! Breakfast was delicious! Phil even gave me a lift into town in the morning because it was raining!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levtermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, Kent
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

We had on night stay en route to our next place to visit. Phil (Philomena) and her husband told us that they have run B&Bs for a long time and it showed. The house was immaculate and everything you needed was there. Breakfast was spot on and they were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang01622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallasey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

If you are looking for spotlessly clean, friendlycomfortable B&B with great food at a reasonable price then this is the place to stay. Good location for walking into town, plenty of parking and the owners are very friendly and helpful without being overpowering

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.4 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.5 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Downhill Inn
The Downhill Inn
#8 of 9 in Ballina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: New Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: New Lodge Station Road, Ballina, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballina
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing