We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suncroft Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Ballina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jordanville, New York
1 review
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were in Ballina in June and had the great fortune of choosing this wonderful B&B. The Suncroft and the family that run it are just wonderfuland the location is so convenient.. We were on a search to find some info about my Irish heritage and Breda was more than helpful. We so enjoyed visiting with both she and Dave. As a team they make staying there a pleasure and of course the breakfasts were super! So looking forward to returning an staying there again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Windsorcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stay in ballina twice a month and each time Ive always stayed in the surrounding hotels however Saturday past everywhere was booked solid due to the festival, and just by chance I saw the sign for Suncroft B&B and I am so glad I did, Breda met me at the door with the nicest welcome! I was lucky to get a room but lucikly she had a double left! We had a fantastic nights sleep and a georgous breakfast! If Im lucky enough to get a room Il be staying there from now on! Absolutely fantastic-Home from Home!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballinacomayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Breda was away when we had our one night stop at Suncroft, but her daughter, Maria ably "filled her Mother's shoes" and gave us plenty of info about the area. We felt that our room was in need of some updating, but the bed was very comfy and our breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CimarronLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyde
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

been staying here for over ten years always get a great welcome

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncroftballina, Owner at Suncroft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your review. Very rewarding to know our clients are happy staing here with us at Suncroft.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Myself and friends have been staying with Dave and Breda for many years now on our annual fishing trips to Ballina. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food is great and luckily we'll soon be staying there again !!!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Suncroft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for your reveiw. Both Davy and myself are looking forward to having you stay with us again in our home at Suncroft.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed with Breda and Dave for two nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. The breakfast was delicious perfectly cooked with lots of freshly made toast and a huge pot of hot tea.Fantastic place to stay don't hesitate in booking your stay !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karatejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncroftballina, Owner at Suncroft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Suncroft.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Breda and Dave are very accommodating, and could not be more hospitable and friendly, the service and food are excellent,
We are regular visitors to Ballina, and have stayed here many times.
Lovely fresh and clean rooms,and a breakfast that really sets you up for the day.
We would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Suncroft.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a lovely view over the cathedral across a moderate car park. Can be a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncroftballina, Manager at Suncroft Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for your review. Good to know you had a good time staying with us at Suncroft and look forward to having you stay when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.2 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
458 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
0.6 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#4 of 9 in Ballina
496 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncroft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncroft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Suncroft Bed and Breakfast
Address: Suncroft 3 Cathedral Close, Ballina, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncroft bed and breakfast accommodation in Ballina, County Mayo is set in a peaceful and scenic location, close to Ballina Cathedral. We are located within walking distance of Ballina Town Centre. The river Moy and Ridge Pool are only 300 metres away. At Suncroft B&B, David and Breda Walsh will ensure you have a comfortable stay at the B&B.Breakfasts are wholesome and all tastes are catered for. At the B&B, we have ample secure private parking space and ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay in our accommodation in Ballina is our priority. We are approved by Failte Ireland (Tourism Approval Authority) and members of the Town and Country Homes Association of Bed and Breakfast across Ireland.Suncroft Bed and Breakfast accepts credit cards and travel agent vouchers. Suncroft Bed and Breakfast in Ballina has Ensuite guest bedrooms. In Suncroft Bed and Breakfast, the bedrooms are comfortable, modern and bright. Each room has a TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron. A children's cot is available on request and we also provide Internet Access for our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing