We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great steak”

Crockets on the Quay
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crockets on the Quay has new vibrant owners It is a traditional,spacious yet atmospheric award winning bar with a fantastic Restaurant that's featured in the Michelin eating out guide 2014, Set on the famous river Moy's most scenic spot and Belleek Forrest as a backdrop. Known throughout the land as a famous music venue, for all kinds of music lovers with live Bands and Djs Something to relax to after a beautiful meal or something to dance into the early hours, in our busy late bar extension. We also offer great accommodation at competitive rates, just on the outskirts of buzzing Ballina town. We are easy to find and have a secure private car park. Crockets can cater for all your needs and there's always something to do on week nights we offer Quiz nights, Poker, Pool or Dart competitions. Sports fans can watch on big plasma screens in one of the bars or in the spacious all weather beer garden.
Foxford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great steak”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

went out for a meal and was very pleased with the steaks there. I asked for mine medium and my husband asked for his to be well cooked and both steaks came exactly to our liking. compliments to the chef. Will certainly be back. We have had Sunday lunch there too which is also very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eithne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    104
    38
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for seafood!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had dinner in there mid May, after the River Moy 1/2 marathon. Went for an early dinner, round 6ish. I have to say the food was great, I started with stuffed mussels, which were massive and tasted very fresh. I followed with the scallops, which was cooked just right. The staff were very attentive. In fairness it was a bit on the quite side and we left round 9ish. The other put off for me was the sizzling fajitas that 2 table around us ordered, which stink out the rest of the restaurant (but you have this in other restaurants... sizzling fajitas and steak on the stone are my pet hates in restaurants). Overall lovely experience and I would eat there any day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneAntova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a family meal, 9 of us altogether and we found something from a good, not overly long, menu. The food was freshly prepared and cooked, and served by efficient and friendly staff. Some of our party had visited before and therfore knew that we would enjoy a really good value meal. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We ate here on a wet and windy night even it was summer. we were there early in the evening but still plenty of people there, we enjoyed our food and a few drinks, would recommend you try Crockets for their food and its a lovely pub just to relax in

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Dinner on first night”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Amazing place, we walked down to place at night from our hotel i.,e. Downhill House, which is about 20 min walk. The food was good, and above all the ambiance and service was excellent, best was having Guinness.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamik_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crockets on the Quay also viewed

 

Been to Crockets on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing