We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Ballina Manor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ballina
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Ballina Manor Hotel”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Lovely public areas dotted all around the peaceful , relaxing and very clean hotel. The staff could not have been any more helpful and I would totally recommend this hotel.i did not try the swimming pool or treatment rooms but they all looked very nice and clean,

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the river have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
262AnthonyK, Director of Sales at Ballina Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope you visit us again. After all, you will have to try out the swimming pool :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    150
    83
    36
    32
See reviews for
102
203
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stay regularly with business in this hotel, its safe for women travelling on their own, and the rooms are always lovely and clean. The people working there are just lovely, and really get to know their guests. I always get a great nights sleep also, which is very important, PLUS, they cater for Gluten Free at Breakfast. Some of the rooms are really lovely and spacious, with a view on the river. Its located right in centre of Ballina, with lovely bars around that's only a few minutes walk, and the car is safe in the underground car park.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the church, or you will hear the bells ringing during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballina_manor, Manager at Ballina Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Liz L

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor, it is always lovely for the staff and management alike to hear that our guests enjoy staying with us and feel safe and comfortable!

See you soon

Edel Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful lobby area, lots of comfy seats and an open fire. A fabulous Xmas tree with lights capped the atmosphere.

Check in was seamless and I was in the well appointed room in moments, nice room, not large but more than adequate, a good shower, nice wall mounted t.v and tea/coffee making available in room.

Parking was tight in the underground structure and limited however not a problem for me on this visit.

I got a good rate from one of the booking sites which helps of course so do shop around.

I didn't have breakfast or make it to the bar so cannot comment on those aspects

Ballina is a good spot especially if you like the pub scene and this Hotel nails what most visitors would want in a Hotel, it is walking distance to everything, go visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballina_manor, Manager at Ballina Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear MayoKildare

Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review in TripAdvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay (and we all lovely our Christmas Tree too!), we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and next time you will have to try our Bar/Restaurant Food, the setting over-looking the River Moy is fabulous and we pride ourselves our our excellent cuisine.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Edel Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stay here on all our trips to Ballina. Fantastic staff, great hotel and with a fantastic location in town. Breakfast excellent as usual, and the place is always spotlessly clean.
The only downside is parking which is not good. Parking on the street is the best option provided you can get a space.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank c42pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballina_manor, Manager at Ballina Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear c42pilot

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your kind words are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Edel Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed there recently for one night on a flying visit to Ballina with my wife.We have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions previously and have not been disappointed,Reception staff are excellent and really portray the friendly comfortable nature of the hotel.Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean overlooking the river Moy.Off street car parking is free for hotel guests and the hotel is ideally located in the town centre.Good stop off point when visiting Ballina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.It will cost thirty euro extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballina_manor, Manager at Ballina Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear mcgillj

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your positive feedback. We appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor soon.

Kind Regards

Edel Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am in a wheelchair, my husband uses a walker, & our daughter is our care taker. We reserved 2 rooms. Our daughter's room was clean, commodious with a great view. Our room was neat, clean & accessible. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was accessible and spacious. Wifi was complimentary. Friendly staff at breakfast and very accomodating. Went out of their way to make our experience wonderful. Food was very good and large portions. Parking was free and safe located in garage next to hotel. Great location in middle of everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cavan, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel at weekend . Last minute booking with Lidil Hotel breaks. We had a river view room. Lovely meal in the restaurant over looking the river. Waitress was lovely and very helpful and pleasant. Meal in the bar on Saturday nite food excellent. Breakfast was basic but the cooked breakfast was lovely. Staff very friendly .Nice hotel very central clean but disappointed there was no evening entertainment. Lovely fire in the lobby. Hotel quite old with old type door keys for entrance to rooms

Room Tip: River view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.8 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
1.2 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
506 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,038 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Downhill Inn
The Downhill Inn
#9 of 9 in Ballina
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballina Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballina Manor Hotel

Property: Ballina Manor Hotel
Address: Barrett Street | The Moy Ridgepool & Salmon Weir, Ballina F26 HY84, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballina Manor Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballina Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballina Manor Hotel is perched on the banks of the River Moy and overlooks St Muredach's Cathedral. The hotel offers a fine dining restaurant, rooms with free Wi-Fi, swimming pool, gym and traditional Irish bar. All of our spacious rooms at the Manor have ensuite bathrooms with showers and baths and come with all the mod cons you would expect including flat screen TVs, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. The Ridgepool Restaurant has floor-to-ceiling windows and offers panoramic views of the of the world-famous River Moy. There is an international menu with fresh fish specials. In the heart of Ballina, the hotel is close to town’s shopping district. Ballina Train and Bus Station is a 5-minute walk away and free parking is available at the hotel. Ballina is the ideal location for your west of Ireland holiday being equidistant from Donegal and Galway as well as being very close to Wesport, Connemara, Achill, Belmullet, Enniscrone, Sligo and being a destination town on the route of the Wild Atlantic Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ballina Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing