We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salmonquays

House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
right view of living room left view living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
right view of living room
left view living room
Dinning room / kitchen with patio doors
View of quay at nearby Quay village
Enclosed Garden
Ruane Park just a sort walk away
Fly Casting for salmon just at bottom of riverside near Salmon Quays
Ruane Park just a sort walk away
Twin nest to bathroom
Small twin
Double bedroom overlooking rear garden
Main bedroom with king size bed and en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballina, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
trishcudd...
County Laois, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It’s a no hassle booking, very well equipped house with games and videos for the kids very spacious ... everything included. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Hi Trish
Many thanks for your review
Hope to see you again
all the best Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
“Perfect, great location, facilities, beautiful house”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a great stay at Salmon Quays. The house was beautiful, location was perfect - only minutes from Ballina and great base from which to see Mayo and West Ireland! This is a great family-friendly place with lots of space, en-suite facilities in master bedroom, comfortable with a number of bathrooms, kitchen and other amenities. Warm at night, great living room, we loved staying there. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Hi Danielle
Thanks for great review hope to see you soon
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wedding Holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was clean, ia great location for our wedding and exploring Mayo and well equipped. No Wi fi was a big disappointment as some of our party were from outside Europe and did not have their mobile phones fully active. We stretched the capacity by having 8 adults so the smallest room was a tight fit! Overall good accommodation and we would highly recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Pauline
Thanks so much for review
all the best
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Clifford thanks so much for review Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annettech...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Salmon Quays last weekend (April 2017), and I must say it has been the best house we have ever stayed in. It was clean, warm and so comfortable. The area was so central and convenient. Booking was made so easy and any query leading up to my stay and even during was always dealt with promptly. My family are already planning their next return to Salmon Quays. Many thanks for such an amazing experience and the lovely memories made with my family which we will always cherish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks Annette hope you visit soon Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftussu
Ballina, Ireland
1 review
“Good value in a great location.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A spacious, well equipped house in an excellent location.We had eight adults in our group and it suited us perfectly .The price was very competitive so all in all we would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks Susanne for review I hope to be in Ballina soon Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyw011
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend with the family. Beautiful house in great location. The property was very clean and had everything you could wish for away from home. We could not fault anything and hope to return very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks so much paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing