We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Mayo”
Review of Lisdovogue House

Lisdovogue House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lisdovogue House
Ranked #11 of 18 Ballina B&B and Inns
Piedmont, California
1 review
“Great spot in Mayo”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I traveled to the West of Ireland this summer and for the second year in a row stayed with the Timlins at lovely Lisdovogue House. As always, Patricia and Tommy Timlin and their family are really wonderful people and are so warm and welcoming. No matter what time we arrive Patricia seems to always have tea and cakes at the ready! Her traditional Irish breakfasts are not to be missed and are the perfect start for whatever your day has in store for you. The rooms at Lisdovogue House are lovely and comfortable each with its own en suite bath. The Timlins are a wealth of information about the area and can help point you in the right direction weather your interested in doing some fishing, horseback riding, seeing the sights or just relaxing in the country! My daughter spends extended periods of time in Mayo and has made Lisdovogue House her home away from home. I can’t think of a better place than Lisdovogue House for her to call home in Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for two days on a tour of Northwest/Western Ireland. Patricia and Tommy were delightful. I felt like I was going to stay with family or close friends. We got offered tea when we arrived, they gave us information on tourist areas, made reservations for us and the full Irish breakfast in the morning kept us going for most of the day. If you are looking for good hospitality, clean, good location, helpful....this is where you need to stay. The price is reasonable also. They have raised the bar for other B&Bs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed in Lisdovogue recently while attending a wedding at a nearby Hotel. The accommodation was excellent, nice en suite bedrooms and spotlessly clean. It was lovely to arrive and feel so welcome. Food was great and there was lots of it. Patricia and Tommy are very welcoming and most accommodating, driving me to the hotel and offering to collect me later that night if needed. Very homely and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My first stay at Lisdovogue House was in May of 2012, and I enjoyed it so much I would never stay anywhere else in Mayo! Patricia and her husband Tommy are warm, welcoming and accommodating. Weather it's welcoming guests with tea and cakes, the perfect Irish breakfast or arranging activities from horse riding to Salmon fishing they make sure everyone has a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of beautiful Loch Con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights a few weeks back. It was lovely. The Timlin family were lovely, and the service was brilliant. I awoke every morning to a lovely spread of breakfast in the dining room. I had a very pleasant stay and really enjoyed the company in the evening's

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallagher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I had a wonderful time at Lisdovogue House during my three week stay. Like a home away from home. Patricia and Tommy have a lovely house and are so welcoming I felt like I had my own irish parents. Delicious dinner every night, speedy wifi, and set in the lush countryside of Co. Mayo, I will definitely stay with them again next time I am in Knockmore.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieAVerges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Spent one week here with the incredibley generous Timlin Family, felt so welcomed the minute we arrived. This is a family who will go above and beyond to ensure you have the best of what the locality has to offer - which is plenty. Gorgeous bedrooms, homely in nature with private en suites and free use of kitchen facilities. Incredible price also. Will DEFINATELY return for a visit soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobiasin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
2.9 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,023 reviews
6.8 mi away
Enniscoe House
Enniscoe House
#7 of 9 in Ballina
43 reviews
4.9 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,285 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
465 reviews
8.2 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisdovogue House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisdovogue House

Property: Lisdovogue House
Address: Knockmore, Ballina, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ballina
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing