We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey B&B

Abbey B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey B&B
Ranked #7 of 20 Ballina B&B and Inns
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived late to a warm welcome. The rooms are very clean and comfortable in this beautiful home. The breakfast was delicious . Thank you. We found the house very easily with no sat nav in a good location in a lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A very stylish B&B, a pleasure to stay in. Lovely bedroom and an excellent breakfast - the most important meal of the day :) Plenty of parking. The atmosphere of the B&B itself is very pleasant. James and Nuala were the friendly hosts and were a fount of information on Ballina and Mayo, where to go and what to do. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pomorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent bed and breakfast.Received a very warm welcome upon arrival. The Hosts provide a service which is top class, offering lots of local knowledge and information as to Ballina itself. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. The location was perfect for us, close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again. Plenty of room to park the car, Free wifi. Food excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaned1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nuala and James were very friendly and welcoming, Rooms are clean nd have everything you need for a night away. Breakfast was very nice, great service enjoyed our stay, Well recommended! Wud stay again if up in mayo!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilkennytess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a great discovery! We went on May bank holiday and it was a very pleasant experience overall. Large and comfortable room. Spotlessly clean throughout. Plenty of room to park the car. . Free wifi. Food was excellent too. Wonderful hosts who were so helpful. We will be back.! P & J.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at Abbey B&B on a recent visit to Ballina. Received a very warm welcome upon arrival. The Hosts provide a service which is top class, offering lots of local knowledge and information as to Ballina itself. For breakfast I had smoked salmon and my husband had a full Irish breakfast, it was fabulous. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. The location was perfect for us, close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again if we are in Ballina.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast. Owners kind and hospitable. Large, comfortable, clean rooms. Good breakfast. Parking and Wi-Fi. Tea and coffee facilities in room

Lots of useful info available on local amenities, restaurants etc.

Short drive into the centre of Ballina

Will certainly use this b and b again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.3 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Whitestream House B&B
Whitestream House B&B
#2 of 20 in Ballina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey B&B

Property: Abbey B&B
Address: Foxford Road, Ballina, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ballina
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing