We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belleek Castle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Sands Hotel(Enniscrone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
391
90
39
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
90
39
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrunken bullockfour poster bedspanish armadaarmada barmarket menumarshall doranbanqueting hallsuperior roomflambeour tour guidehoneymoon suiteentrance hallsteakcourse mealbig open firewedding venueold world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Belleek Castle and had an absolutely wonderful time. Everything was first rate and they went out of their way to accommodate us. We had dinner both nights, the second one because the first was so great, and the second night was equally stunning. The entire staff, including, the owner, Paul, and the chef, Stephen, and everybody else, made it one of our absolute favorites places This is a place not be missed. Absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What a find, we have visited Ballina regularly over the years and only found out about this hotel by chance from a friend, so booked an early bird meal in their restaurant on a Friday night
From the minute we walked in the door we were made welcome and you knew you were somewhere special.
The early bird menu is fantastic value with really good food and choice. All four of us enjoyed our meal, so much so my wife and I went back the next day for afternoon coffee where we had the cheese board, once again enjoyed it. I really recommend here and I will be back.

Thanks to all in Bellek, you have a great team

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Williamsver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Reception at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Willimasver,

Thank you for your kind words.
we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience so much to return the next day for Afternoon Tea at the castle.

We hope to welcome you again sometime in the near future.


Kind regards,
Tasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We popped in here after walking in the magnificent grounds that led to the River Moy. We had a lovely afternoon tea with home made treats that were presented beautifully. We sat in the Armada bar relaxing. It was just a shame that we couldn't return for an evening meal as I'm sure it wouldn't disappoint.

3  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Reception at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Maria, your kind words are a pleasure to read. It is a delight to us that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and we hope to welcome you again should you return some time in the near future.

Kindest regards
Tasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

we booked here as it was my husbands 30th birthday and our 5th wedding anniversary. it was expensive but we thought the what the hell we deserve a treat and we were not disappointed. it was breathtaking. Our room was amazing we did not want to leave ;). we ate in the restaurant on the first night but unfortunately Could not afford to eat in it again but the food was lovely so wish we could of ate there every night ;). only bad thing was drinks were very overpriced. €38 for bottle of rose is just ridiculous any where I have been has never been more than €25 so that was disappointing but all and all we had a great time and loved our walks through the woods and breathtaking scenery. all the staff area credit to the hotel also.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edeltoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Reception at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Edel ,
We thank you for your feed back and we note everything to help us improve for the future. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. Your comment in regards to the rose being over priced , the rose in which we stock is a higher end label from the south of France and unfortunately we are giving it at our best price, however in saying this we will look into stocking a cheaper on in the future. "The staff are a credit to the hotel" and it is a delight to read this as they are all highly trained and aim to enhance the time of each guest that comes through the Belleek Castle wooden doors. We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully in the future.

Kindest regards
Tasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The fine old neo-Gothic castle is a splendid place to stay, especially if you opt for a superior room with a four-poster bed. The international staff are friendly and helpful. Cleanliness and comfort are top of the range. The restaurant serves an expensive but first-class dinner. The guided tour is worth taking in order to see the hidden treasures of the castle. Some minor niggles: a kettle is provided in the room, but the flex is so short that you have to crawl around on the floor to plug it in; the dining room is magnificent but is somewhat spoilt by inappropriate piped pop music and chattering radio at breakfast; bar drinks are extortionately priced (e.g. 8 Euros for a gin and tonic).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikeandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Receptionist. at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mikeandga, We thank you for your feedback about your stay at the castle recently. We accept all forms of feed back as it helps us to improve areas for the future guest of Belleek Castle. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, ,tour,staff and restaurant. With reference to your comments about the plug and music in the restaurant we do apologies that it wasn't of your taste however we have tried numerous varieties and this seems to be the one that the majority enjoys. in regards to the bar pricing we have compared ours to all other hotels in the vicinity and we are matching their prices the same and no dearer than anywhere else in town. Hopefully we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews