We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Aspen Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyshannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 12 Ballyshannon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Located out of town, very friendly owner. Nice rooms with tiny TVs that we couldn't figure out. We opted for a cold breakfast, but hot was available. Dinner was an issue - very few restaurants in town - one very pricey one, and the pubs all seemed to be drinking-only. We finally found a Chinese restaurant that was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

The B & B is very average but at least its clean. The owner is very friendly and was very helpfull with directions around town etc. Breakfast was fine the first morning, the second morning we slept in till 11.30am so we missed breakfast which was totally understandable. (We were at a wedding the day before) Not expecting breakfast we did at least expect out of courtesy to be offered a cup of tea before we took off on our 4 hour drive home, this didn't happen. I walked out of there with a very bad impression of the place, I would not recommend it after this and will definetley not be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Lovely comfortable bed in a spotlessly clean room. Friendly welcome - even stored our bikes for us in the garage! Lovely breakfast too!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfing_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Stayed for only one night wish I could have stayed longer. George and Soibain were the best hosts for our 7 night trip to Ireland. They went above and beyond what was expected. My wife travels with a nebulizer machine that stopped working before we arrived. George was so nice to call his local pharmacies and track one down for us. Then he drove us into Ballyshannon to pick it up! He suggested a few great places to eat that wern't outragous. We ate at Nirvana a great spot in Ballyshannon. After we came back we sat and relaxed with some great conversation with Soibain. Probably kept her up a little past her bedtime. They cooked us a traditional Irish breakfast that was the perfect way to start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Time235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Really enjoyed our stay at Aspen B & B Ballyshannon Co Donegal. Great facilities especially the wi fi throughout the house. We were able to catch up on e:mails and skype home. The rooms were very comfortable with lovely views of the countryside. There was a horse with a new foal just at the entrance to the B & B. We stayed 2 nights annd enjoyed every minute of our stay especially George's breakfasts. We will definitely call again at this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed two nights at Aspen B&B and it was the perfect start for our trip around Ireland. A very friendly host, who gave us excellent recommandations for diner downtown Ballyshannon and trip destinations in the surronding, a clean, calm and warm place to sleep and an excellent breakfast made us our decision easy, not only to stay a night longer as planned, also to say: we'll come back. Ballyshannon is a very nice place to stay, good restaurants and pubs downtown and the Aspen B+B make it a trip worth.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lautre66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed in this bed and breakfast while we were visting friends for 2 nights. We really enjoyed our stay because it was so warm and welcoming. The weather was cold but our bedroom was always warm and there was plenty of hot water all day and night. The house is spotless and has a very homely feeling and the 2 owners really know how to run a guesthouse. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty using local produce. Car parking was easy too. It is a great spot to stay in for anyone wishing to sightsee/ walking/biking or fishing trips. We feel that this guest house has as much to offer as any hotel in the area and represented excellant value for money.
We had dinner in a lovely restaurant and bar called Smugglers Cave which was very enjoyable and also was good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leendert020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballyshannon hotels
2.2 mi away
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
#3 of 4 in Ballyshannon
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dorrian's Imperial
Dorrian's Imperial
#2 of 4 in Ballyshannon
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
Mai Kelly bed & breakfast
#3 of 12 in Ballyshannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Creevy Holiday Cottages
Creevy Holiday Cottages
#2 of 8 in Ballyshannon
36 reviews
3 mi away
Erne Manor B&B
Erne Manor B&B
#1 of 12 in Ballyshannon
63 reviews
0 mi away
Randwick B&B
Randwick B&B
#6 of 12 in Ballyshannon
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Bed and Breakfast

Address: Parkhill, Ballyshannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ballyshannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyshannon
Price Range: £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing