We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and helpful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballyshannon, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

shrm2015
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Easy to find -friendly owners. Great heating system kept house warm. Dishwasher needed some lime scale treatment to work better. Spacious kitchen and living area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your honest kind review. Hope to greet you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busybeez...
2 reviews
“Review of Cavan Garden Court - Ballyshannon”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely owners, very accommodating and very welcoming and helpful. Lovely staying in the bell house / chapel. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review.. lookUKng forward to greeting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiktorBea...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“This House is Excellent for holiday all year.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This House is Excellent for holiday all year.
The owners were very helpful .
I'm sure we'll back again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to greeting you again
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagdaRz
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic for families or group of friends”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic stay over the New Year's weekend. We were a group of 8 in the self catering cottage - spacious, warm, well equipped kitchen and most of all caring hosts made for an unforgettable stay during this special time of the year. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words I look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlene W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a great place to stay, when we arrived our heating was not working properly but Christopher and family did all they could for us, they brought us electric heaters and the heating was sorted the next day, very friendly and perfect location as we brought our Labrador dog with us, would go back

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Not everything can always go to plan but we do try our best to correct any issues ASAP
Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiny t
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“beautiful place and very rellaxing”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we took our wee grandchild who is two and he loved playing in the park and running around the surrounding areas and wee didnt have too worry.
It was only a 10min drive into bundoran where there was plenty to do for my daughter and her friend who are both 13.
This whole experience caters for all ages and I would definitely come back as the house had everything you would possibly need even the owner provided us with a safety gate as the stairs were in the livingroom.
Definitely would recommend it and give it 10/10

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: at nights just relaxing watching tv and kids on their ipads
Liked least: nothing, everything was great.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Apologies for not responding sooner I have just been notified of this review. Thank you for your kind words and I hope to see you again in the near future
Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyB123...
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful spot”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a lovely place to stay. The owners were extremely personable and spent time talking to us. If they weren't around, they quickly responded to text messages. It was an enjoyable visit!

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.