We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Lovely little spot with electric showers in each of the en suite rooms. This is quite important after changing from wetsuits in the cold Irish surf. Good communal areas with a good selection of films. The Kitchen area has been renovated recently further improving the experience. The continental style breakfast is included in the price. If you want to learn to surf in Donegal or even all of Ireland this is where I would recommend you stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_C_35_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Done a little surf trip to bundoran and enjoyed my stay at the surf lodge people were friendly and very helpful. It's also so close to the main beach and peak the room I was in you could see the beach from. Would recommend it to surfers and non surfers.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bundoransurfco, Owner at Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Love it here! The staff are so welcoming and vert friendly. The rooms and common areas are exactly what you want and need. Great value staying and surfing. Perfect location on the main street. Highly recommend this place. Will be coming again and again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queefennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

I've stayed in this hostel on a number of occasions now and its always been so brilliant it deserves a write up.

The hostel is lovely and clean. The rooms are nice, beds are comfy, and if your lucky you'll get a view of the sea from your room! All the rooms I've been in so far have been ensuite, and the bathrooms are spacious and nicely finished!

The common areas are excellent too! Downstairs there is a small kitchen with everything you need ( doesn't have a cooker, but it does have a hob!). Has everything you need really.

Breakfast the next morning is good. Its a continental breakfast but its nicely laid out when you come down in the morning and everything is fresh!

The common sitting room is brilliant aswell, with a computer with free wifi for that all important facebook check in! There is also a tv with more movies available to watch for free than you can imagine, along with the usual tv channels and of course a nintendo Wii for when the surf gets the better of you and you just want to kick back and relax!

The staff in the hostel are all lovely. They are so accommodating. Nothing is an issue or a problem for them.

Overall the stay I had in the surf co during the week was my best yet!
We were there mid week in the middle of February and we had the hostel to ourselves. It was lovely, like a home away from home. However, I have stayed there when there are other groups there and it is just as nice, with a great atmosphere and similar minded people searching for the surf!

Room Tip: The dorms at the back of the hostel have a view of the hills and a bit of the sea at the back which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMcDonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIldare
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Iv stayed here approx 6 times! great value for money very comfortable and some great craic to be had at the BBQ nights! the staff are very friendly and their surf lessons are the best in town id highly recommend them :D if your not interested in surfing its no problem they will inform you of things to see and do and also of where to eat and best bars and clubs!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I've been to the surf lodge twice, both with friends and as a couple and both times have been great. The staff are extremely helpful with anything you'd want/need to know, and the surfing instructors are top class. Prices are very reasonable, and they do their best to give you the best deal possible, definitely no-one there trying to rip you off!

Rooms are clean and offer all the basics you need, and it's no more than a 3 minute walk from the beach. Perfect for chilling out.

Common Area is comfortable, and kitchen is equipped with whatever you'd need.

I never look forward to going home after a weekend in Bundoran with the surf co.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I've been to Bundoran Surf Co with a friend of mine for a week this summer and we had a great time. The place is beautiful, the lodge very comfortable: you feel like home! We had a scenic view on the ocean from the room's window, we had great surf days and everybody was nice and friendly. Donegal forever! xoxoxo

Room Tip: Rooms are all with ocean's view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbadituf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.2 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rougey Lodge
Rougey Lodge
#6 of 12 in Bundoran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rolling Wave Guesthouse
Rolling Wave Guesthouse
#2 of 16 in Bundoran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge

Property: Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge
Address: Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bundoran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundoran Surf Company Surf Lodge County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing