We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corner bath, gorgeous bed and a fantastic breakfast.”

Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundoran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 Bundoran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2014

These super gracious host pretty much planned our 4 day break for us, as we were very disorganised! They were a mine of information. We took great pleasure in the corner bath after hours of walking alonmg the gorgeous beaches and a bit of surfing. The breakfast was so so good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrynajude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

A fantastically run B&B with gracious and warm hosts only minutes walk from both Bundoran town and the beautiful Tullan Strand. We stayed as a group of friends (Late 20s) for a sufing trip, but I'd also recommend this B&B for couples. The beds are incredibly comfortable and you can't hear anything from the other rooms. A hearty breakfast was served with a smile and a chat in the mornings also.

I would make note that there is also a Glenhaven B&B in Antrim, the website for which comes up first in Google search - we almost missed out on this wonderful B&B by accidentally booking into that one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timeoutofmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great value for money and you receive an extremely friendly welcome when you arrive. Marion was very helpful on the phone with directions. Would defintley go back again. Location was on the north side of the town but a lift in was offered if t was needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Superb B&B, friendly welcome, very attentive hosts. Clean rooms, well looked after. Really good location. The main beach is literally a few minutes walk around the corner and the town centre is a few minutes in the opposite direction. A good quite nights sleep with a great breakfast in the morning. Marian even asked us what time breakfast would suit us - nice little touch. Michael looked after our soggy clothes after we got drenched walking the cliff top walk. Would certainly recommend without any hesitation. This was our first stay in Bundoran and if returning would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pault1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Marion and Michael, the hosts were extremely helpful and they went out of their way to do everything they possible can and beyond.

We have got soaked on the first night and they offered to put our clothes into the dryer, offered an excellent breakfast and made us welcome from the very first moment.

The place is spotless and very close the beach (2 minutes)!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuditAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Michael and Marion went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay at Glenhaven. After debating whether to walk the 10 minutes into Bundoran town centre to find somewhere to eat, Michael immediately offered to drive us in. He also recommended an excellent place , Fitzgerald's Bistro Bar, and even phoned ahead to check it was open.
In the morning and after telling them we were vegetarian, Michael and Marion again went out if their way and made us a tremendous breakfast which they had clearly put a lot of thought into. All in all a great little B&B which we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, was lovely! Very clean, clean towels everyday, lovely irish breakfast in the mornings. Very quiet at night, 2 minute walk into town for a beer in the evening and 2 min walk to a beautiful beach. Hosts are so friendly, will definatley be returning :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lovelyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundoran hotels
0.4 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
1,058 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maddens Bridge Bar
Maddens Bridge Bar
#13 of 16 in Bundoran
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast

Address: Glenhaven Tullan Strand Road, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bundoran
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast Bundoran, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing