We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This is my 1st review ever.We had a fantastic family holiday,with mixed age group (14yrs - 50yrs).The house was fantastic,everything you could possibly need including a brilliant backup service by a team of workers who really want to see you enjoy your holiday.Spotless,well equipped,and perfect setting.Tracy our onsite contact went out of her way to ensure our holiday was perfect.We had surfers in our family and the house catered for this.Bundoran town is lovely with plenty of nice restaurants inc.The Peak and Allingham Arms Bar food.All this a 10min. walk along the lovely cliff walk behind the house.Lots of value shopping.Thank you all so much for a fantastic break that was a perfect way to celebrate my 50th birthday with family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amlweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank catbalou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robakowski F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisZ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannef139, Manager at Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romagnolo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.9 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
378 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rougey Lodge
Rougey Lodge
#6 of 12 in Bundoran
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maddens Bridge Bar
Maddens Bridge Bar
#13 of 16 in Bundoran
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay

Address: 19 Portbeg, Bundoran, Ireland (Formerly Donegal Bay Holiday Homes)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bundoran
Price Range: £132 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the fringe of Bundoran, Ireland's Surf Capital. Portbeg Holiday Homes are situated one minutes walk from the Atlantic coast on the Wild Atlantic Way route in Donegal. We are approx 8 minutes walk from the restaurants, pubs, and visitor attractions. The location is an ideal base for surfing, golfing, horse riding, deep sea angling, cycling and walking holidays. Each house has four bedrooms and is furnished to the highest standards with an array of mod cons including TV, video, microwave, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, washing machine and dryer. All houses are centrally heated with an open fireplace for those colder evenings. Located in a secure, quiet location, Portbeg Holiday Homes are ideally suited to surfers, families or to people just wanting to 'get away from it all.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portbeg Holiday Homes At Donegal Bay Bundoran, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing