We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
89
108
71
57
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
108
71
57
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street sea view enjoyable stay family break bar food bit dated staff were lovely last weekend short break festival waterworld pubs
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We both enjoyed our two night stay in the grand central hotel, we were made very welcomed when we went to check in. Rooms were standard but very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning time was very nice. Definitely be booking in again with the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkA2736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Best hotel during the Hills of Donegal Celtic supporters festival. Close to pubs and resturants. Nice staff and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Close to the busstop. Close to the beach and the walkway with a fantastic view

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Was a nice place, but not the cleanest of places. Bath was dirty and old food left in a drawer.we stayed in family room(joining room) was no storage for clothes bar one rail to do every1, other than that food was lovely and staff were nice,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellytQ7730LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Good hotel good staff good food Great time had definitely be back.Very clean hotel.Special mention for Bar staff brilliant lads great service Very good breakfast set you up nicely for the day Can't fault anything

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K8724KRali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear K8724KRali,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I appreciate your positive comments which I have passed onto the team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Central Hotel in the not so distant future.

Regards
Sonia Gavigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed in the Grand Central Thurs 24th and Friday 25th August as a family of four. Got a very good deal for B&B. Staff really friendly and was really delighted with the room we were given, it was big and had a separate bedroom for the kids. Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff were really helpful. Must say the bar staff make the best strawberry dakari I've had in Bundoran We will definitely return to this Hotel in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debsmal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager G, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Debsmal38

Thank you taking the time to write your review.
It was a pleasure to read your positive comments which have been passed onto the team.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future.

Regards
Sonia Gavigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews