We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food and Service”

Mc Garrigles Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Bundoran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: European cuisine
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous Food and Service”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great Service , lovely food and very reasonably priced , stayed in Bundoran for a week and ate hear most evenings. T bone steak is delicious and also recommend the Rack of lamb!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    42
    17
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and very reasonable”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I just have to recommend mc garrigles steakhouse for its great food my girlfriend and I dined there on two evenings last weekend, we went for the early bird menu which was only 20.00 euro with a free glass of wine. We were made feel very welcome by the friendly staff. Will definitely be retuning when in bundoran again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay clear”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just horrendous.... there is nothing more that can be said. Food was absolutely awful, i couldn't even eat it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 650dunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballivor, Meath, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“so nice we went back twice”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

on our first night in Bundoran after our long drive we decided to eat somewhere close to the hotel, we quickly walked up and down the main street and thought ok we will try the steakhouse. the service was excellent, smiling, attentive and always happy to serve. the food was very tasty, served hot and the portions were ample enough to satisfy even the most hungry of us...me!
on the second evening it was a birthday treat for one of our party that did not accompany us on the previous visit and again it was a pleasure. Thanks girls for adding to the overall pleasure of our visit to Bundoran

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a meal to forget”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

tried this place last saturday night on a recommendation. We both had peppered chicken and it was the worst ever. As the wine was so expensive we had a jug of water and it tasted of TCP. A complete disaster. The place looked dated and looked as if it needed agood clean, The chairs were very uncomfortable too, Take my advice and steer well clear of this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mc Garrigles Restaurant also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Mc Garrigles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing