We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and food”

Mr-T's Fish & Chips
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in Bundoran
Restaurant details
1 review
“Fantastic service and food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

On family holiday for a week visited nearly every day to mr. Ts each time food was quickly served and of good quality by the end of the week they knew our order and the guy who does the fish had it perfect every time. Friendly staff who chatted with our kids while waiting. Would defiantly recommend to family and can't wait to come back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dec1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“lovely fish and chips”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

very tasty, good value for money and quickly served. Fish was very nice and the batter so tasty! It is very easily located, right on the main street. It is clean looking also. I would recommend for some fast food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sineadstaszak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I pity the fool that would eat here”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Awful, expensive, neither quality nor quantity. AVOID. Would give zero stars if possible. Chicken goujon meal was 7 euros with goujons and a handful of chips. terrible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaun3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is supposedly a chippy?”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Went in here on 11/07/2013 for a bite to eat as the family were having fresh caught fish but unfortunately I'm not a fish eater.

Now I understand its supposed to be a chippy I.e. fast food but this was utter crap.
A chicken fillet burger meal and a curry chip was ordered:
Pro's: I didn't die.
Cons: I should have known there was something wrong with the burger when it came in a paper bag instead of a take-away box.
It was that thin it could have been precision cut with a laser.
The lettuce was light brown in places which could have been mistaken for dulse and was taken off and the onions were onions.
Very greasey as the burger bap could have been rung out like a sponge.
The curry chip was tasteless, I'm not a fan off sweet curry but this was brown water not to mention the carton was only half full.

It came in at over 12 euros for which you would expect something half decent not something half edible.

For fast food try KFC up the road, at least you know what your getting at half the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Went here on holidays and stuffed our faces try the fresh cod it was YUM!!!!!!!!! Will be back next year can't wait

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr-T's Fish & Chips also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Mr-T's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing