We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Child friendly,safe and very enjoyable”
Review of Atlantic Apartotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundoran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Apartotel
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent four nights with our 3 young kids and had an absolutely brillant time. The children had a wonderful time getting into the pool twice a day, I felt they where safe as the pool is a child friendly depth. The appartment was clean and very practical for young families. The owner John was very accommodating and hospitable. We will definately be back. Thank you.
Maura
M

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oisinandliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here in a 2bedroom apartment for 3 nights with 3 children. The staff at the facility are friendly. The apartments are on the main street so they are convenient to all amenities in Bundoran. The pool is quite small but great depth for kids. The kids also enjoyed the play park and the crazy golf. The apartments are quite dated and could do with a good cleaning and a lick of paint. When I asked my 4 year old to pick up something I had dropped under sofa he told me he couldn't see it because there was so much dirt under sofa. The living area was an ok size but the bedrooms were very small. We had booked a travel cot for our apartment but it didnt fit in either bedroom so we had to remove lockers to try to get it squeezed it as we didnt want a child sleeping in living area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonegalBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Staff where very accomadating as we had thought there was laundry facilities but wasn't, staff was very helpful and done washing for a small fee.
Apartments could do with updating and a deep clean !
With a little extra time on cleaning a bit of updating it could be an excellent place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siobhanw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in an appartment on the third floor for 4 days and had a great time. We thought the appartment was a very good size, was clean and had good facilates. We will stay here again in the future

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Atlantic is a good aparthotel, good facilities with regards to pool, sauna, park for children. The rooms are basic but bit dated. Bit of issue with regards to space: we had a double pram, the lift about fitted the pram, because we were coming and going often we had to put the pram in the boot of the car meaning trips to the car regularly!! Overall it was average but we had a nice time!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Devils1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The whole place needs a facelift! We stayed in a room on the third floor with our 18month old, which I wasn't happy about but when it came to Friday & Saturday night, I understood why! The noise from the bar on the ground floor sounded like it was in our room & the Saturday night was even louder than Friday! Yet there was no mention of this on the atlantics website when the booking was made. There was also no mention of this at check in. The reception never had any staff covering it, so when we checked in we had to use the phone at reception & even then it took 15mins for someone to appear as they 'got stuck talking on phone...' - this was the reason we couldn't complain about the noise from the bar as there was never anyone to complain to. Even when we checked out there was nobody at reception to give our keys to so we left them in the desk & left. I was very glad we had family staying in nicer accommodation nearby & this was where we spent most of our time. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lola260113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in apartment 33, and imo this apartment is not fit for the tourist trade. We stayed put and didn't complain while there, as we had a nice sea view, but thats where the positives end.
We were provided with a haphazard mix of old, modern, broken and wornout furniture. The electricty meter and consumer unit are uncomfortably close to the sink, as is the toilet.
The bathroom has a miniture bath, a cracked baisin, below a broken lightfitting/shaver socket which is below the overflow pipe from the hotpress. The bathroom is poorly tiled with some cracked/broken tiles and some of that plastic paneling. The curtains are well past their best as are the laminate floor and badly fitted carpet. There was no internet in the room and only poor wifi in the bar and reception area. There was no information or signage about fire escapes. Carpets in the public stairway was well worn and the lift is ancient.
This is far from luxury accomodation and is seriously over priced, do they realy need to charge for electricty as well. The meter was actually properly set, and we managed on less than 2 euro a day using plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
7  Thank Donfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundoran hotels
0.2 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
1,038 reviews
0 mi away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
379 reviews
0 mi away
Rougey Lodge
Rougey Lodge
#6 of 12 in Bundoran
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Apartotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Apartotel

Address: Main Street, Bundoran DL1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bundoran
Price Range: £44 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-catering apartments for vacation rental with its own living room, bathroom, kitchen and one, two or three bedrooms. Lifts to all floors. Central heating and TV in every apartment. Each kitchen has an electric oven & hob, microwave, fridge, as well as cooking & dining utensils. Leisure Centre for residents with heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. For children, on-site adventure playground, indoor games room, crazy golf, pitch & putt golf. Bar with live entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Apartotel Bundoran, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing