We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“revw of atlantic aparthotel,Main street,Bundoran,Co.Donegal” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Apartotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundoran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Apartotel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“revw of atlantic aparthotel,Main street,Bundoran,Co.Donegal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I went for a four night family break two weeks ago and we stayed in the largest sized apartment on the complex.The picture on the website is very misleading. It describes a modern complex with modern furniture.The complex is not modern and the furniture was falling apart,i,e, handles falling off dressing tables .There were 4 adults in the group and two small children.There was 3 bedrooms- one with 4 bunks- the best room and two v small "double rooms". The biggest problem we had was that the living room /dining area and kitchen was tiny. There was not enough room on the couch to seat 4 adults. When you opened bedroom doors you hit off furniture e.g the table. We asked for a dvd player to be put in our room but when we got there it didnt have the correct leads(we would have brought our own) if we had known. The bathroom was tiny too and the water was heated by emersion which didnt work out with 2 small children and 4 adults coming in and out of the beach/pool.I would not stay there again .The only thing it had going for it was the swimming pool which was a perfect size for the kids.The complex was overpriced for the standard given.

Room Tip: don't book a room there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    39
    16
    20
    25
See reviews for
71
16
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent four nights with our 3 young kids and had an absolutely brillant time. The children had a wonderful time getting into the pool twice a day, I felt they where safe as the pool is a child friendly depth. The appartment was clean and very practical for young families. The owner John was very accommodating and hospitable. We will definately be back. Thank you.
Maura
M

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oisinandliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here in a 2bedroom apartment for 3 nights with 3 children. The staff at the facility are friendly. The apartments are on the main street so they are convenient to all amenities in Bundoran. The pool is quite small but great depth for kids. The kids also enjoyed the play park and the crazy golf. The apartments are quite dated and could do with a good cleaning and a lick of paint. When I asked my 4 year old to pick up something I had dropped under sofa he told me he couldn't see it because there was so much dirt under sofa. The living area was an ok size but the bedrooms were very small. We had booked a travel cot for our apartment but it didnt fit in either bedroom so we had to remove lockers to try to get it squeezed it as we didnt want a child sleeping in living area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonegalBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Staff where very accomadating as we had thought there was laundry facilities but wasn't, staff was very helpful and done washing for a small fee.
Apartments could do with updating and a deep clean !
With a little extra time on cleaning a bit of updating it could be an excellent place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siobhanw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in an appartment on the third floor for 4 days and had a great time. We thought the appartment was a very good size, was clean and had good facilates. We will stay here again in the future

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Atlantic is a good aparthotel, good facilities with regards to pool, sauna, park for children. The rooms are basic but bit dated. Bit of issue with regards to space: we had a double pram, the lift about fitted the pram, because we were coming and going often we had to put the pram in the boot of the car meaning trips to the car regularly!! Overall it was average but we had a nice time!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Devils1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The whole place needs a facelift! We stayed in a room on the third floor with our 18month old, which I wasn't happy about but when it came to Friday & Saturday night, I understood why! The noise from the bar on the ground floor sounded like it was in our room & the Saturday night was even louder than Friday! Yet there was no mention of this on the atlantics website when the booking was made. There was also no mention of this at check in. The reception never had any staff covering it, so when we checked in we had to use the phone at reception & even then it took 15mins for someone to appear as they 'got stuck talking on phone...' - this was the reason we couldn't complain about the noise from the bar as there was never anyone to complain to. Even when we checked out there was nobody at reception to give our keys to so we left them in the desk & left. I was very glad we had family staying in nicer accommodation nearby & this was where we spent most of our time. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lola260113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.1 mi away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Apartotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Apartotel

Property: Atlantic Apartotel
Address: Main Street, Bundoran DL1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bundoran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-catering apartments for vacation rental with its own living room, bathroom, kitchen and one, two or three bedrooms. Lifts to all floors. Central heating and TV in every apartment. Each kitchen has an electric oven & hob, microwave, fridge, as well as cooking & dining utensils. Leisure Centre for residents with heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. For children, on-site adventure playground, indoor games room, crazy golf, pitch & putt golf. Bar with live entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Apartotel Bundoran, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing