We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding at the hotel.”
Review of Ocean Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We had our wedding the the Oceansands on the 30th of July and I cant say enough about the service we recived. Everything from planning the wedding to the actual day was so easy. The hotel staff could not do enough for us and our wedding guests who alot of them stayed for the weekend as they travelled from the UK and they all agreed that the service over the whole weekend was outstanding. The food on the wedding day was excellent with everyone commenting on the quality. I really would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of having their wedding here or even just taking a break - it really does deliver on everything it promises. I would like to say thanks to Teresa and Mark and all the rest of the staff at the Oceansands for a tremendous weekend. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

We had our wedding reception in the Ocean Sands and had a ball. Teresa made us feel relaxed from the outset and couldn't have been more accommodating in all regards. The setting, food and service were great and helped make it a fun day and the prices were very reasonable. We would definitely recommend it to others..

Room Tip: Rooms over the bar can be noisy and sea view rooms are much brighter.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Kilkennyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed in the hotel with my family on friday the 15th of july for two nights. The hotel room was lovely very clean we had a king size bed, one four foot single bed, a pull out bed and a cot and the room was quiet spacious. We had a bath in the bathroom which was great for the kids as they enjoyed having a bath at the end of the day. The playroom is lovely and you can either stay or go which is something i liked.
The food was lovely on both nights and there was a great selection of fruit and pastries for breakfast. I would really recommend this hotel it is very child friendly and the staff are very helpful and nice. We are definetly going to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

As an annual meeting up myself and a group of friends decided to go to Enniscrone, we booked 1 self catering apartment and a number of hotel rooms. Following a few emails the hotel arranged a combined B&B with evening meal package. The food was excellent, so was the service and attention to detail. The apartment was not 100% satisfactory when it came to cleaniness, the reception staff did do their best tor rectify the problem. However the rooms in the hotel was very spacious and clean with sea views. I would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel to any person. If looking for a package deal for a group give the hotel a call and I am sure they will try and accommodate to your budget.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAGS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Really nice hotel for families. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. The service staff was attentive, although we really had very little in the way of special requests. There is a children's club offered free for hotel guests which out children quite enjoyed. There are movies and popcorn/juice offered for them in the evenings and camps and club activities during the days.

The hotel location is quite nice, on the beach, within easy walking distance of the sand.

Breakfast was excellent, with good options available for everyone. The hotel restaurant food was average, but served meals quickly and efficiently.

The free wi-fi was problematic, as it did not reach to the rooms. In this day and age, free wireless should be available throughout a hotel. Guests having to sit in the lobby to work (and my husband does have to work on holiday) is not convenient.

Free parking underground was nice and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

While staying in Enniscrone went to eat here,after waiting 30 minutes eventually got to give our order,nothing for a vegetarian on the menu,there were five in our party,four of us got served while the fifth was left out pointed this out to the waitress,but still didnt get the meal.wouldnt recommend here if you were looking for a nice relaxing meal,it was chaotic and quite obvious the staff could not cope with the Sunday diners.The bigger disappointment was we never got an apology,Felt like our custom was not valued.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helenharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I ventured to the Ocean sands for our final night of the holiday meal, as has become a tradition. It accomodates children well and the views over the bay are lovely. However I was a tad disapointed with it this time. Whilst the.service was excellent, the food left a lit to be desired. The menu was lack-lustre, with nothing inspiring, and we had to send our starter back (combo platter) as it was all overcooked, yet strangely cold. I really hope to see an improvement next time we visit as its been a favourite for s while.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishmummym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
843 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
5.9 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
531 reviews
22.3 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Hotel

Address: Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Enniscrone, a picturesque seaside town in County Sligo, this hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, near to 5 km of golden beach. The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Killala Bay, Enniscrone Pier and the Valley of Diamonds. Located within 5 minutes walk of the hotel is Enniscrone's Championship Golf Links. Children’s activities in the area include Waterpoint, a fully-equipped water park, health suite and sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ocean Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing