We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Sands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballina Manor Hotel(Ballina)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great National Hotel Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
386
146
48
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
146
48
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitesea viewfunction roomlast weekplay areaboth nightskeep up the good worksalmongreat weekendcouldn't do enoughbar restaurantlovely foodfantastic locationtop classenniscrone beachself cateringmain course
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had our wedding here in September 2013. We had never attended a wedding in the ocean sands and viewed it for our wedding based on recommendations from guests who had attended weddings here. From the moment we met with Teresa she made us feel so relaxed and at ease. We knew from the initial meeting with Teresa that was the venue for us. Nothing was too much trouble and she answered every query we had so efficiently. The food tasting was made so special and again it showed us we had no worries. We let Teresa choose the music for the drinks reception and we could not be happier with her choice. A lot of the guests said they could listen to him all day. The food at the drinks reception was supburb. At the reception itself all the waiting staff were very well presented and extremely efficient. Killian and Teresa were extremely professional in the handling of the reception. We hadn't met Killian until the day of wedding but we knew straight away we had nothing to worry about and we cannot thank him enough for the extremely professional way he handled the reception. The food was fabulous and everyone of the guests commented on how good it was. We are so happy we went with the ocean sands and if we had to do it over again we would not change a thing. We cannot thank Teresa, Killian and all the staff enough for the excellent service and professionalism they showed. We would highly recommend the ocean sands for a wedding. We are so happy to have received such good feedback from the guests on the food, venue and service. It defiantly made our day very special.
Ashling and Tomas Munnelly

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hi, first of all we had a fantastic wedding in the Ocean Sands Hotel on 24th August, we got engaged over a year previously and planned to get married the following August, with the bride from Sligo and the groom from Mayo, Enniscrone seemed the perfect location for the wedding, we decided to make a visit to Enniscrone in July 2012 where we met Teresa, we discussed available dates, food menu’s, wine lists, prices, accommodation rates for families and guest etc, we then took a tour of the Bridal Suite and Guestrooms, afterwards we went into the bar and had a cup of tea and discussed between ourselves what we had seen and told by Teresa, we phoned some family and friends and decided to book the hotel for our wedding.
The following day we received an email from Teresa with a summary of our discussion and it was clearly outlined what was agreed by both parties once we officially made the booking.
We made many visits to the Hotel in the intervening to chat with management about everything we needed to know regarding our big day, we were always treated with great welcome and kindness by all staff in the hotel and nothing ever seemed a problem and as the day grew closer we were in regular contact with the hotel regarding menu, accommodation, numbers, guest list etc.
Our wedding day couldn’t have been better, after the Ceremony in Calry outside Sligo town we all arrived in the Ocean Sands, it was fantastic, the views from the bar over the Atlantic Ocean were fantastic, many guests were awe struck with the views,we then went down stairs for the reception and it was fantastic from there, the layout and decor was superb, the food was first class as was the service, even today which is almost eight weeks later people are still telling me that the lamb was the finest they have ever eaten, we partied late into the following morning, next morning we all assembled for breakfast. A truly great time was had by everyone.
We can’t praise the Staff high enough, a huge thank you to Cillian, Claire and especially Teresa for making everything so special, we met Teresa with a smile and parted with an even greater smile, everything that was agreed day one was honoured and we appreciate that so much.
Finally and honestly we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone for a wedding or another business you desire.
Mary & Frank Gibbons
16 October 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankiegibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had our wedding here in September 2013. We had never attended a wedding in the ocean sands and viewed it for our wedding based on recommendations from guests who had attended weddings here. From the moment we met with Teresa she made us feel so relaxed and at ease. We knew from the initial meeting with Teresa that was the venue for us. Nothing was too much trouble and she answered every query we had so efficiently. The food tasting was made so special and again it showed us we had no worries. We let Teresa choose the music for the drinks reception and we could not be happier with her choice. A lot of the guests said they could listen to him all day. The food at the drinks reception was supburb. At the reception itself all the waiting staff were very well presented and extremely efficient. Killian and Teresa were extremely professional in the handling of the reception. We hadn't met Killian until the day of wedding but we knew straight away we had nothing to worry about and we cannot thank him enough for the extremely professional way he handled the reception. The food was fabulous and everyone of the guests commented on how good it was. We are so happy we went with the ocean sands and if we had to do it over again we would not change a thing. We cannot thank Teresa, Killian and all the staff enough for the excellent service and professionalism they showed. We would highly recommend the ocean sands for a wedding. We are so happy to have received such good feedback from the guests on the food, venue and service. It defiantly made our day very special.
Ashling and Tomas Munnelly

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Attended a family wedding here in early October. have to say I was really impressed with every aspect of the hotel. Rooms where large and very very well presented. Staff were very friendly. The meal for the wedding was superb. Huge portions and excellent quality. Great weekend, and couldnt recommend this hotel enough. Will be back for a summer break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimmyswinningmatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I couldn't say enough good about this hotel. Family lunch with wonderful food and service. Obviously family run because the attention to detail is unbelievable. i.e supervised play room downstairs for the little ones after dinner so the adults could enjoy their fantastic meal. I had the chowder which was really lovely followed by ham and turkey. Huge portions of tasty GOOD food. Can't comment on dessert because couldn't fit it in. Would really recommend this place. Price extremely reasonable for the family. will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. The view of Enniscrone beach is stunning.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fidelma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews