We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend break.”
Review of Ocean Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here a couple of times now. Food always very good, rooms very nice and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Located right beside lovely beach and a couple of nice bars. Also the value for money is very good. Food very reasonable as are room rates. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beingflah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We in Ireland seem to think that we have to go abroad to get good value for our euro.??? Not so, the Ocean Sands provided us with excellence in every department during our stay there this weekend. Initially I thought because it was so inexpensive that there would be compromises in quality or standards, but I was pleasantly surprised , food was outstanding both breakfast time and evening meal time. Served by competent pleasant local staff. Receptionists were flawless, intelligent, pleasant and well informed , I feel the reason is team work, it's seldom that you see the owners of a Hotel "digging in " on all levels I was served my drinks in the bar on Saturday night by Teresa Devaney herself and I was served in seconds. Direct hands on leadership. This Quality was clear to be seen in all services in this Hotel. Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable and we will definitely be back soon. I do recommend this hotel for all the above but I have to mention the fantastic walks we had on the beach which the hotel is practically built upon. Excellent and proud we have such a GEM in Ireland. Thank You.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the sea. This surely was a bonus but we spent very little time in the room as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Visited here in August with my family,great food, friendly atmosphere,pleasant helpful staff,fabulous view.Early bird menu fantastic value. its a busy spot but staff always made time to chat to customers. Rooms clean and spacious.Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend break here. The hotel is small and very friendly and welcoming. All the staff were extremely helpful and the service was great. We asked for a sea view and this was not a problem - the receptionist happily changed our room. The room was spacious clean and comfortable with a comfy bed and a lovely bathroom - end of course a great view over the beautiful beach and the Atlantic. We had an evening meal as part of our package which was very good- amazing deep fried Brie! Breakfasts were also very good. Enniscrone itself is quiet with not much to do but the beach is amazing foe a long walk - and there's Ballina just 10 minutes away by car if you want a bit more to do. In summary- a very nice stay in a 3 star hotel with 4 star service!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickyBrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Recently stayed in the apartments at the Ocean Sands, we enjoyed are four days immensley, the appartments are beautiful, clean and have everything you would need. We had a problem with our heating one evening and within two minutes of ringing reception someone arrived to fix it, we ate in the retaurant on three occasions the food was brilliant, we also had two young children with us and they had a great time at the kids club. All in all this is a wonderful place to spend a few days. The beach is stunning, the town of enniscrone is lovely and the people at the Ocean Sands really make an effort to please you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've just returned from a week end trip to the ocean sands and can't praise the hotel enough.the food was excellent,rooms spacious,very clean,but the best aspect was the staff.every single member of staff we encountered over the week end were very friendly,helpfull and always greeted us with a smile.with a superb location I'd certainly give it a go

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyjamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had our wedding reception at the Ocean Sands hotel in July 2013 choosing it because of it’s ideal location and setting right on the beachfront. All of our guests enjoyed fabulous views and it was great to have both the beach and local amenities within a stones throw. We really can't speak highly enough about the management and all the staff who were extremely friendly and highly efficient at all times - no request was too much trouble! Our wedding day could not have run any smoother and that was down to their experience and professionalism, even when dealing with our last minute requests. All of the food was absolutely first class and we still receive lots of compliments from our guests about it! In addition, we had plenty of kids at our wedding and the hotel playroom was very much appreciated by the parents in our party. Every single one of our guests including the many who stayed at the hotel had an amazing time and couldn't speak highly enough about it! Many have travelled the world and said the customer service, rooms, food and location at the Ocean Sands was second to none. We really can't give enough thanks and praise to everyone at the Ocean Sands for making our wedding weekend so happy and memorable! Darren & Kerry

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are just fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank physhald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
9.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
7.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
506 reviews
22.3 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Hotel

Address: Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Enniscrone, a picturesque seaside town in County Sligo, this hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, near to 5 km of golden beach. The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Killala Bay, Enniscrone Pier and the Valley of Diamonds. Located within 5 minutes walk of the hotel is Enniscrone's Championship Golf Links. Children’s activities in the area include Waterpoint, a fully-equipped water park, health suite and sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing