We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Ocean Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Sands Hotel on the 27th and 28th of December. From the minute we arrived the atmosphere was electric. Staff so helpful and friendly. Myself and PJ have stayed at this hotel quiet a number of times also over the Christmas period. If your planning a trip to Enniscrone try to reserve room at the Ocean Sands. Mark and Theresa are brilliant owners and have a great relationship with their staff which really comes across to the customer. Thanks a gain folks down there for all your help great staff. Ann and PJ

Room Tip: Look for ocean view it's amazing with the waves thrashing against the shore line. Mighty nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annpj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I decided to book a two night stay at the ocean sands for my husbands birthday. On arrival in our room we were met by a bottle of champagne on ice and a lovely greeting for his birthday, this was so unexpected and very much appreciated by both of us. The hotel is in such a beautiful location, the rooms are spacious very clean and comfortable. The food is absolutely delicious with a wide ranging menu and last but not least the management and staff are so friendly helpful and they are always smiling and polite, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we have stayed in quite a lot of hotels but this family run hotel definately is our favourite and gets 10/10 everytime!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annad097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I can assure you we will be back. Its located in bueatiful Enniscrone in sligo. The rooms are very well kept and fresh, bathrooms are very nice and clean the food is very reasonable and have a great variety of bueatiful dishes, im trying to think of any problems we had during our stays but i honestly cant think of any ....the staff are very helpful and so kind. This is a great example of how hotels should be ran. Very reasonable rates too. Keep up the good work Ocean sands, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apolloman_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

nice atmosphere in the hotel, and the food portions were big. great place to eat and watch the beach. i stayed there for new years and had a great time. as i said in the title all the staff were always smiling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First time staying at the Ocean Sands and found the staff more than helpful and friendly with good food served with a good choice on the menu .The rooms were clean and modern and with a pet friendly room access to an outside door was handy for taking the dog out and a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALANCODOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Not a single negative about The Ocean Sands Hotel, Enniscrone. The warmest hotel ever stayed at, spotlessly clean and great staff and service. Got a Christmas offer deal here and was worth every single penny, Food was lovely and not another thing could have been done for us to enjoy our stay. Well done and will be highly recommending the place to everyone and anyone and will defo be staying again. Thank you for making our Christmas everything I had wished for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We arrived on Christmas Eve to a very warm welcome from Reception. We then went to our room which was quite large very clean and a very large bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath plenty of lovely clean towels and lovely toileteries. Went down to the Bar where we sat looking out at a very stormy sea. We then ordered something to eat I got a lovely bowl of soup and a toasted sandwich with a glass of wine, the soup was lovely Potato and Chive. My hubby had a sandwich with Chips and Salad he said was very nice. The staff was very attentive to our need.
We went back to the room which was lovely and warm. That night we went down to the excellent music.. On Christmas Day we woke to the best night sleep we had in a while the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was beautiful plenty of everything to eat and great service. We then went for a lovely walk along the beach and we then had the best Christmas Dinner I ever had in my life even better than my Mothers. Great choice and very large portions. Michael the chef is a great asset to the hotel and we have stayed in many of the top hotels in Ireland including Dromoland Castle the food in the OS is better than the Castle. Christmas Night there was a Buffet with a great selection of food and Champagne but sadly we could not eat another crumb after the massive dinner. More great music. Stephens Day another fab breakfast, Dinner and Music.. We even seen the local hunt. We will return to see Mark and his excellent staff.

Room Tip: Choose a Seaview Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
9.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
505 reviews
24.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
22.3 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Hotel

Address: Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Enniscrone, a picturesque seaside town in County Sligo, this hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, near to 5 km of golden beach. The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Killala Bay, Enniscrone Pier and the Valley of Diamonds. Located within 5 minutes walk of the hotel is Enniscrone's Championship Golf Links. Children’s activities in the area include Waterpoint, a fully-equipped water park, health suite and sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing