We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great welcome, great rooms and nothing is ever too much trouble. I've brought groups here from the UK a few times and each and every one of my clients has been delighted with everything that Seasons Lodge has to offer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Dermot and Alana gave us a terrific welcome. They were always on hand if needed and made our stay very comfortable (as if that were possible!).
The rooms have high ceilings and plenty of light. Bathrooms are equally as spacious and clean.
The full breakfast is freshly made.
All in all, I recommend this Guest House wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Have two eggs with you fry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had a great stay in seasons lodge. Really big rooms with lots of space and high standard. The lodge is located few minutes from the golf course which is great if you like golf. The owners are very friendly and helpfull with anything you may need. And the irish breakfeast they serve are recommended! Jonas - norway.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonasds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Hi Jonas Thank you for your kind review. Glad you and your friends enjoyed your sat with us at Seasons Lodge and hope to see you and your friends back soon

Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Sesons Lodge is a great 5stars B&B. Rooms are large and very confortable, as well as the bathrooms. Dermot and Alanna are very welcoming and we really recommend the stay!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodolfo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and 2 other couples a week ago and cannot recommend this place enough...firstly dermot and allanah were so welcoming and couldnt do enough for us,they went out of their way to help us and made us feel really at home..the accododation is very clean,modern and spacious and just has a wonderful relaxing feeling to it.As there are only 4 bedrooms it makes it very cosy..we went to a wedding in the hotel nearby which didnt come near the standard of The Seasons Lodge...i would highly recommend this place to tourists and families to experience this beautiful part of the country,5* accomodation but more importantly the wonderful hosts who made our weekend so enjoyable.....carmel and denis.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Seasons Lodge is a first class B&B with large comfortable bedrooms, good bed and en-suite with heated floor. Breakfast was generous and well presented. Dermot and Alana are welcoming and helpful hosts and we hope to visit again. In the meantime will recommend this B&B to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Seasons Lodge is a great B and B to stay when visiting the Enniscrone area. My wife and I first stayed at Seasons Lodge in October 2010 and enjoyed our stay so much that we returned in June 2011. The accomodations are first class, clean spacious rooms with large modern bathrooms. Truly an upscale B and B. The golf packages provide great value and all the details (courses, Tee times, caddies) were handled with no problems. The best thing about Seasons Lodge are the owners! Dermot and Alanna are very welcoming and have great ideas of what to see and do, what restaraunts to try , which pub to visit. I would highly reccomend Seasons Lodge for anyone traveling in the northwest of Ireland. Tim and Anne from nj

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniscrone hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eagle Heights B&B
Eagle Heights B&B
#3 of 7 in Enniscrone
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
#2 of 7 in Enniscrone
227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 7 in Enniscrone
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: £84 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing