We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury B&B; very good breakfast and friendly service”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Luxury B&B; very good breakfast and friendly service!
Big nice rooms! Close to Diamond coast hotel, so good alternative to the hotel. Very good breakfast! Kind service!
The rooms were a bit cold I the beginning, but the owners turned up the heat when asked!
The only 4 comes from location which would have been 5 is the location would have been at the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Hi Mika Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the heat but I thought that as you come from the Baltic you would have natural heat sources ! ! ! We are pleased that we made your stay enjoyable & comfortable and hope you can make it back some day.

Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

An absolutely amazing place to stay in county Sligo. Brilliant location, with a stunning beach less than five minutes' walk away The B&B itself exceeded all our expectations - beautiful large rooms, with spacious modern bathrooms combined the luxury of a 5 star hotel with the comfort and familiarity of a family house. Dermot & Alanna were amazing hosts, welcoming us with coffee, delightful chat and advice.
Season's Lodge comes highly recommended and we, for one, know we'll be back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Hi Magda You are so kind with your comments. Glad we could make your stay so comfortable and hope that we will see you back in these parts in the near future.

Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My golf group took all 4 rooms for a 2 night stay in July 2012. The home is well located just a 5 minute walk from the Enniscrone golf club, from the Diamond Coast Hotel and a 10 minute walk from some nice places to eat in downtown Enniscrone. The home is set back from the road so it's very quiet. Breakfast is delightful and cooked to order at the time you need to eat. The owners are classy & friendly and make every attempt to make you feel as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Each room has one queen & one twin bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyjumpstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Hi Johnny Thank you for your very kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your satay and hope to see you back soon. Keep hitting them straight.

Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

There were 3 of us staying at the Seasons Lodge. We felt at home straight away and we were looked after every step of the way by Alanna through the week & Dermot on the final morning. I would recommend Season's Lodge to anyone going to Enniscrone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22,378,008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you & your family enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time for the rest of your trip.

Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great welcome, great rooms and nothing is ever too much trouble. I've brought groups here from the UK a few times and each and every one of my clients has been delighted with everything that Seasons Lodge has to offer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Dermot and Alana gave us a terrific welcome. They were always on hand if needed and made our stay very comfortable (as if that were possible!).
The rooms have high ceilings and plenty of light. Bathrooms are equally as spacious and clean.
The full breakfast is freshly made.
All in all, I recommend this Guest House wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Have two eggs with you fry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had a great stay in seasons lodge. Really big rooms with lots of space and high standard. The lodge is located few minutes from the golf course which is great if you like golf. The owners are very friendly and helpfull with anything you may need. And the irish breakfeast they serve are recommended! Jonas - norway.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonasds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Hi Jonas Thank you for your kind review. Glad you and your friends enjoyed your sat with us at Seasons Lodge and hope to see you and your friends back soon

Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniscrone hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ceol Na Mara
Ceol Na Mara
#2 of 7 in Enniscrone
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eagle Heights B&B
Eagle Heights B&B
#3 of 7 in Enniscrone
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 7 in Enniscrone
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: £82 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing