We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
US/UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a great place to stay! The hosts, Dermot & Alanna, were wonderful, helpful, and welcoming. The food was excellent. We stayed in the new one-bedroom suite, which is modern, spacious, and very comfortable for families. It was like a home away from home, but with great breakfasts made for us!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, but the new one-bedroom suite is worth getting if you want a kitchen and sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
67
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We arrived here for a one nights stay as we wanted to check out Enniscrone before attending my brothers wedding the following day in near by Ballina.

It is certainly the best B&B I have ever stayed in, I normally tend to book larger corporate hotels, but am very pleased I opted for a more intimate stay at Seasons Lodge.

The Hosts were extremely welcoming and very pleasant, A lovely couple, whom gave us all the information we needed in terms of local bars and restaurants, we returned from the local bars in the early hours (1am - 2am), we had our own key for both the front door and our room so there were no problems here.

The room was an absolute delight, very spacious, incredibly clean with some lovely finishing touches, I was really impressed by the glass sinks and large shower (see pics).

An all round top stay and I congratulate the couple on a beautiful guesthouse, the full Irish fry up I had in the morning was first class, and I was even given clear directions to the church before we left.

I would definitely recommend staying at the Seasons Lodge Guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benaichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very welcoming from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Rooms were big, bright and spotless. Breakfast was cooked by Dermot and served by Allanah to perfection.We had small child and the could not be more helpful. Recommend to everyone 5*

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartWestmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

From the moment one arrives to the sad moment that one must leave, you are treated like a family member. Dermot and Alanna open their wondeful house to you to share like a family member. They knowledge of the surrounding area is so useful in deciding on hikes, golf, surfing, shopping and the best places in town to eat and drink Guiness.
Simply the best and it is why I have returned to this area (and have indeed joined the Enniscrone Golf Club) for many years.

Room Tip: the four superb bedrooms are all equally excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Hi Tim, Thank you so much for your kind comments. Let me tell you that having you visit is at least as much a pleasure as it is for you.

Looking forward to seeing you in 2014.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed with Dermot and Alana for 3 nights during a recent golf trip. The accomodations and hospitality were outstanding. Big wonderful rooms very comfortable. Close to Enniscrone Golf Course and a short walk to everything in town. This is a great place to stay and I hope I can visit again someday soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
211 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Near to a wonderful beach the Lodge is quite. The room is very big and nice: the bed is big and comfortable and the bathroom is very good. The owner is a man very kind and friendly that makes everything for you. The breakfast is served in a big dining room with a lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Hi Mauro Thank you for your kind comments and we are so happy that you enjoyed your "Seasons Lodge Experience". Hope you can make it back for a longer visit.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have stayed at the Seasons Lodge many times and would not stay anywhere else.
VERY convenient to Enniscrone Golf Course.

Dermot and Alana are excellent hosts. We even go out with Dermot for refreshments occasionally.

Breakfast is out of this world.

Rooms and showers are super sized by Ireland standards.

I will keep going back and bringing my friends too!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent. there will be a new suite in the near future
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Manager at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Peter Thank you so much for your kind review remarks on your recent "Seasons Lodge Experience". It was great to see yourself & Jay again and Mark was a formidable addition to the troupe.

Looking forward to the next one.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.2 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
5.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Property: Seasons Lodge
Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing