We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from Home”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had such a lovely stay with Alanna and Dermot who were so friendly and interesting. Our room was gorgeous, even nicer than those in the hotel nearby. We got a beautiful full Irish breakfast every morning and it was very reasonably priced only 3 mins walk to the Diamond Coast Hotel. I would definitely go back as they were so helpful and accommodating throughout our stay.

Lorna Gargan

Room Tip: All rooms are massive and spotless and the shower is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi Lorna Thank you so much for your very positive review following your stay with us at the weekend. We certainly enjoyed having yourself, Stephen, Aoife & Mark here even if we did not see you as often as we would expect ! !

Looking forward to seeing you back in Seasons Lodge in the near future.

Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great stay, rather pricey but would definitely recommend. Rooms excellent position excellent totally clean. Breakfasts really good. Lovely position close to beach and within easy reach of restaurants. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi Linda

Thank you very much for your valued review following you stay in January.
I certainly hope we will see you back so you can enjoy all the amenities Enniscrone has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here for my debs and it was a lovely stay, Everything about it was lovely , The bed rooms are very nice , The owner was also very nice , there are paintings for sale there too that are very pretty that the owners wife painted her self . We woke up to have a really nice breakfast made for us . we would stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. Our room was very comfortable. Dermot was a most engaging host. He provided us with some very good advice about interesting things to do in the area. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 444JoeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Dermot & Alana made us feel absolutely spoilt with a delicious breakfast, and the ocean air combined with a long walk along the beautiful Enniscrone beach (a stones throw from the B&B) were the ideal start to a good holiday. This B&B is clearly step above others & I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to have a relaxing night in. Enniscrone itself is great, but there is not much there so if you don't want to go out for dinner, I recommend bringing some food & a bottle of wine for an evening picnic on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

5 star place with homely service, good cooking and warm welcome. The rooms are well maintained with peasant views, kettle in some rooms so you need to ask, or bottles of water. Dining with other guests makes it friendly and cosy. Food typically good Irish options at breakfast.

Room Tip: kettle in some rooms so you need to ask, or bottles of water. Quiet atmosphere with tasteful music o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LOVE-CALDEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed recently in the Seasons Lodge guesthouse in Enniscrone. Dermot and Alana O'Regan were very welcoming to their beautiful guesthouse. It is modern with televisions and Wifi accessible to guests. Breakfast was also top class with food to cater for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Paul M. Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that you found everything met your expectations. We hope you return to us in Enniscrone one day. Regards Dermot & Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniscrone hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
846 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ceol Na Mara
Ceol Na Mara
#2 of 7 in Enniscrone
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eagle Heights B&B
Eagle Heights B&B
#3 of 7 in Enniscrone
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 7 in Enniscrone
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: £81 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing