We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swish”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Swish”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Dermott solved our problem with charm and efficiency. We had been booked elsewhere in town but due to issues we needed to relocate. It was short notice and what a wonderful experience we had.
Lots of space, bright room and the flashest bathroom this side of the black stump!
We eat at the nearby golf club at Dermott's recommendation and were not disapponted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Seasons Lodge for 2 nights and enjoyed every second. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful. The room was amazing - very bright, loads of space, lovely high ceiling, tasteful funiture and decoration, very comfy beds, huge bathroom, little veranda outside every room, very quiet. The breakfast is delicious and has a large range of different things to choose from. We also enjoyed the pleasant company of the other visitors at the breakfast table.

The lodge is only a couple of minutes drive away from the main street with pubs and restaurants as well as the great golf course. The beach is wonderful. This is just the perfect place to be and wind down.

Thanks a lot for the hospitality!

Norman & Nathalie

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Talie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed just one night with Dermot and Alanna in Seasons Lodge before playing golf in Enniscrone the next day, which is just two minutes away. - Really enjoyed every minute and we were only sorry it was just for one night. Lovely big room, great bathroom and a superb breakfast. They could not have been more welcoming, friendly and everything was just excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back - looking forward to that already!!

Room Tip: We were at the front of the house - each room has its own little deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A wonderful 5 days in superb comfort. Dermot and Alanna upgraded us to a superb apartment, like having our own little bungalow. Very spacious and very light with windows all around. He also cooked the best kippers I've ever had for breakfast and booked golf and hairdressers and nothing was too much trouble. Hope to return next year with a few other couples. Almost on Enniscrone golf course, also a delight. Very lucky with the weather. A great holiday. Great restaurants all within walking distance. The Waterfront House had fantasic food and views, Pilot Bar was a great local pub with yummy duck salad. Also one of the best Indian restaurants I've ever been to and the food at the golf course also good. Thanks Dermot for those eating recommendations. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoReardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My goodness once in a while you find a little piece of Heaven on Earth and here it is at the Seasons Lodge. The rooms are spacious, exquisitely decorated and with bathrooms large enough to sleep in. The whole place is tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and your hosts Alanna & Dermot are a total delight. Delicious substantial breakfasts set you on your way. The hosts are also a great source of information on local restaurants in the town and further afield and in addition can help organise your needs at Enniscrone Championship Golf Links.
A point to add is that Alanna is a very talented painter and you can enjoy her landscapes paintings and floral artistry throughout this lovely home.

Room Tip: all the rooms that we had for our group were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Well Jim, what a wonderful accolade from you. Thank you very much. Regrettably there wasn't a lot we could do about the weather, We do hope that Paul, Ray and yourself enjoyed the challenge of the golf enough to encourage you to repeat the experience.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this charming village and enjoyed our time with Alana & Dermot very much! Lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast (especially the Irish brown bread) and delightful innkeepers. Will surely return. Be sure to watch the sunset, it's unforgettable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobC357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartragh, Owner at Seasons Lodge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Well Jim, what a wonderful accolade from you. Thank you very much. Regrettably there wasn't a lot we could do about the weather, We do hope that Paul, Ray and yourself enjoyed the challenge of the golf enough to encourage you to repeat the experience.

Dermot & Alanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great hosts and a beautiful B&B... Big rooms luxury bathroom and a wonderful breakfast, walk to the pub! Golf course and beach close by. Comfortable bed with heating...Hosts Alanna and Dermot are the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.2 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
6.3 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
5.7 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Property: Seasons Lodge
Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing