We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unbelievably luxurious experience”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The accommodation is well located whether you be golfer or non-golfer like ourselves!
All areas exude good taste in an understated way. The rooms are large, comfortable-the bedding like a cocoon-and bright. The hosts are welcoming and warm. Breakfast superb.
What more could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBelfast_N_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2009

I traveled from Belmullet to Enniscrone with my son Craig over the October bank holiday and found what is possibly the finest B&B in Ireland. From the moment you arrived, you will be welcomed and treated like you were the first guest that they ever had. We were offered evening tea and arrange the breakfast time for the following morning. Well you better be hungry as this will set up for the hole day. Alanna was on hand with the finest of cooking and it was the perfect start for a days golfing. All we can say is "thank you" to a wonderful and warm welcome and stay. We will be back over the Christmas Holidays for more. Many thanks for the lovely scones when we where leaving. Greg & Craig Morris. Kildare Ireland

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Fantastic trip to Enniscrone. The golf course is great. This was my 3rd golf trip to Ireland and I rank this course right there with any that I've played. There were 8 friends in our group and Alanna & Dermot of the Season's Lodge could not have been better hosts. Their B&B is very comfortable, immaculate and steps from the course. Dermot made all our local arrangements and we then enjoyed his company and local knowledge at dinner. We then may have had a pint or two. We only stayed for two nights but I look forward to seeing them again. Thank you Alanna & Dermot.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockhead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This was the perfect accomodations for us. We were 2 traveling golfers who stayed here while playing Enniscrone and Carne. We could have also traveled from here to play Rosses Point(Sligo) and Strandhill. Not only are these some of the best links courses you will find anywhere, the accommodations are top notch. The rooms are big, airy and incredibly clean. In addition your host is most accommodating and serves one of the best breakfasts that I have experienced in Ireland. The lodge is located a short walk from the Enniscrone links and the town so it is most convenient for your stay. In addition you can include the other links listed above on your itinerary without changing locations which is a big plus to the travel weary. When traveling in this area I will definately be returning to the Seasons Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Wow, what a great experience we realized while staying with Dermot and
Alanna at Seasons Lodge. This was our 10th golf trip to Ireland, our
first to this area, and we were totally blown away by the course at
Enniscrone and in particular the accommodations at Seasons Lodge.

First the course, it was amazing and given the Golf Package offered by
Seasons Lodge an incredible value. This course ranks right up there with
the best Ireland has to offer and in fact many in our group said it was
the best of the 8 course we played all week. The caddies were
knowledgeable and as always humorous and added to the enjoyment of the
day.

Seasons Lodge was perfect. They have 4 rooms with 2 beds per room which
was perfect for our group of 8. The place was spotless and Dermot and
Alanna were the most gracious hosts. Dermot grew up in Enniscrone and is
happy to suggest the best pubs and places for dinner. Breakfast was
quick to come and gave us a good start on the day. The only regret we
have is we only stayed there 2 nights and next time will plan our trip
to stay a bit longer as there are some fine courses in the area and
Enniscrone is one you really should play twice.

The town has a few pubs and including some with traditional Irish music
and it's an easy walk back to the Lodge after last call. ( if it really
is last call!!)

We highly recommended you consider a stop at Season Lodges and a round or
two on the links at Enniscrone. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAllAboutGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

3rd visit on Golf Tour to Ireland and this stop rates at the top. Very nice place,great room set up,great host, good food and beautiful Golf Course. We walked to the local Pubs at night for some classic Irish Music and of course we ended up the night with "SWEET CAROLINE"

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJWELLSBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

without a doubt the best B&B in Ireland, hugh rooms, great food and lots of tall stories Irish style.
and if you want to know the best pubs they not only tell you where but come along and be sure you sample the best.

all in all a great time had by all.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26,512,651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniscrone hotels
0.3 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ceol Na Mara
Ceol Na Mara
#2 of 7 in Enniscrone
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eagle Heights B&B
Eagle Heights B&B
#3 of 7 in Enniscrone
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 7 in Enniscrone
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: £80 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing