We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb 5 star!”
Review of Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb 5 star!”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We are just home from a wonderful stay with Alanna and Dermot. Fantastic hosts and a room and breakfast to die for! We would highly recommend it to anyone..worth the little bit extra!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
72
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Went down for some surfing with my friend and we got a room each in this really special B&B. The bathrooms are excellent, free wifi, great bed and the lady of the house is an absolute delight. She also cooks up a pretty mean Irish breakfast and her coffee is delicious too.

Five star.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davefromebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We loved it. The b&b is well kept and spotless. Dermot and ALana are kind, considerate and very accomodating. The best thing about the lovely breakfast was the bread and local free range eggs. The room, where to start, the beds are so comfy and the power shower is amazing! I loved the French doors onto a little private decking which meant we could let the sea air in. The beech is a short walk away and beautiful. I don't really do golf so I make no comments on that but the scenery is beautiful. Its was everything a 5 star b&b should have been and so
much more.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hpeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclefield UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had a delightful stay at Seasons Lodge. The hosts were lovely, laid back but very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were massive. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniscrone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Dermot and Alana are the perfect hosts and their guesthouse is absolutely first class all the way. Large, quiet, and very comfortable rooms with all modern conveniences, including power showers (best in Ireland), internet, and right next to the golf course. They happily arrange tee times and for those not interested in playing, they have a myriad of great suggestions on interesting places to see and go around Mayo and Sligo.
Alana also bakes the best brown bread in the County!
Terrific quality and terrific value - should not be missed if one is in this part of Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimEnniscrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We picked this B & B after seeing the pictures and descriptions on their website.
Everything exceeded our expections. The room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was spectular, the shower, WOW!!. The golf course and beach within sight.
Dermott and Alanna were wonderful hosts, making us feel like old friends. Breakfast was great and we can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Thanks, Jud & Cyd

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jud71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The rooms are of a superior standard to any rooms in the town. Large & spacious, we were spolit with the double shower & fluffy bathrobes.

A lovely warm welcome by Dermo & Alannana - you can see its a reall team effort.

Dermot our host & chef cooked us up a lovely full Irish & servied to us in the beautiful dining room by Alannah -

Best of luck with the summer season

We will see you for sure, perhaps Aug & will tell all our friends

Lani & Seamus

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.2 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
310 reviews
8.6 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
577 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,278 reviews
5.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Lodge

Property: Seasons Lodge
Address: Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Lodge is a five-star guest house located close to the world famous Enniscrone Golf Links at Enniscrone, Co Sligo. It is one of the premier guest houses in the West of Ireland. With complete attention to detail and guest comfort, Seasons Lodge was designed and purposely built to provide an oasis for golfers and travelers to Ireland. We can provide combined accommodation packages for those interested in golf, walking/hiking or surfing or indeed a combination of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing