We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront House”
Review of Waterfront House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterfront House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterfront House”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The only regret about staying at the Waterfront House is that we didn't stay longer! Martina the owner welcomed us and informed us about the local attractions and I am so glad I took her advice about the seaweed baths.If you are in the area you really should treat yourself to this.The room was large and spotlessly clean.We had a sea view and even though it rained most of the time, it was a beautiful view.The restaurant and wine bar serve good food and at very reasonable prices.The young staff they had in the restaurant were cheerful and helpful and constantly checked for dishes and glasses to be taken away.The full Irish breakfast was one of the best we had.The restaurant is well used by the locals as we saw first hand.When we arrived at lunch there was a first communion celebration and in the evening a 70th birthday party.I will be visiting Ireland again next year and this time will make sure I stay longer at the Waterfront House.

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronicamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    44
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
154
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We spent two wonderful days at the Waterfront House last week. Martina, the owner, welcomed us on our arrival and advised us on all the local attractions. We stayed in room 106 which had a fantastic sea view. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was excellent and the wine very good value. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will visit again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollydoodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The rooms are larger than normal hotel and b&b, the breakfast is wonderful as there is such a good choice from healthy options to the great Irish fry-up plus loads of juices to choose from.
The views from the sea-facing rooms are unbelievable and have 100% sea views and no other hotel in the village can say that. The rooms are immaculating looked after by the staff and I can only recommend it. I'm back there again in September.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must if they are available. Do not worry about the noise, there isnt any unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSGY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

A lovely small hotel. Very busy when we arrived on the afternoon of Father's Day. We were welcomed by the owner and she gave us plenty of information and a very warm welcome. We had dinner in the restaurant both evenings. Very tasty and lovely staff. Everywhere was very clean and the location overlooking the sea was majestic. Breakfast was lovely and a great choice.

Very quiet and relaxing, with lovely cliff walk and a long long beach to meander along just across the road.

One major problem we had was the bed. It was far too soft. Other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The service was superb, the staff was efficient as well as the hotel manager. She was so friendly and tried her best to make everyone feel at home and always made sure that they had something to do or see. She is a large asset to the hotel and has a lovely personality and heart.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We enjoyed a comfortable 3 night stay at the Waterfront. Our room on the second floor was palatial! A double and single bed and a huge light and airy bathroom with plenty of space for all the lotions and potions. Owner Martine is a lovely lady who takes the time to chat to her guests and make you feel welcome. You may encounter the resident little dog Rolo, an elderly lady who will always greet you with a wag of her tail from her lying position in comfortable spot. The Waterfront is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast served by lovely staff. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awakeningnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just home from our trip to Sligo, stayed at the Waterfront house in Enniscrone, Excellent choice, The staff were so friendly and helpfull , the food was 5* especially the breakfast.We tried all the restaurents in the town ,but Waterfront House was by far the best,We stayed in room 106, and the view was spectacular.Hope to return some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.8 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
589 reviews
9.4 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,287 reviews
20.4 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
22.3 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront House

Property: Waterfront House
Address: Waterfront House Cliff Road | Enniscrone, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront House offers luxury boutique accommodation, sea view restaurant & wine bar situated on the waters edge overlooking Enniscrone Beach and Killala Bay. On the Wild Atlantic Way, Enjoy spectacular uninterrupted views of the bay, Atlantic Ocean and Enniscrone's famous sunsets. Best views in town. Relax and unwind in our new restaurant and wine bar. Waterfront offer its guest relaxing setting for an enjoyable break at the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waterfront House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing