We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Ireland b&b” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Ireland b&b”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My first ever b&b. Couldn't have been a better start to my trip. A warm, friendly, quiet place to start an Ireland golf vacation. Mr. O'Regan the owner made it a home away from home. He knew the best places to eat, where to shop, and even arranged for a caddie a his local golf course for me. But watch out for his breakfast, huge and delicious. If you ate everything he made, i don't think you'd be able to move for hours. The views from my room were great, looking out on the sea, and it's just a short walk to the beach. Most of the town, including the restuarants, are just a few minutes walk. Whe i come back to this area, i know i'll be staying here. April 2014

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    35
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
58
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

we Stayed in the BB whilst attending a wedding in Enniscrone. To say the owner was helpful would be to understate the case entirely. We had a slight problem with the online booking which he sorted for us. The room was spacious and well appointed and the location to the beach supeb. The breakfast was grand. I am hoping to visit again with family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Loved this guesthouse everything was wonderful and relaxed! The room was lovely and bright and had a great view of the beach. The bed was so comfy. The owners, Jim and his wife, were so friendly and helpful -even dropped us to collect the car at the hotel, where we were at a wedding, in the morning which was very kind. And the breakfast was fantastic -cooked fresh and great big portions, with again a wonderful view of the sea!! I couldn't recommend this place enough! So easy going and totally hassle free!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 820burkeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here with my family while attending wedding last Saturday 5th April 2014. Beautiful House and rooms, with excellent facilities. Owner was a perfect host and staff very friendly and professional also. I was never stayed in this area before , but with hospitality, convienience, welcome and breakfast of top quality and rooms stunning- We will have a longer stay next time. Thank You :) Helen

Room Tip: Rooms are all spacious and quiet with tv , tea & coffee and en-suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helendalymcgauran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Ceol Na Mara certainly exceeded all my expectations and Jim O'Regans' reputation as a host. Having heard from friends about this B&B, I knew it was good. What I didn't expect was the B&B's smart layout, quiet and bright rooms were never mentioned. I enjoyed the views from my comfortable room and from the dining room overlooking Killala Bay. The views and breakfast made sure my day in Enniscrone started on the best note possible, which I thought couldn't get any better anticipating a 11:30 tee time at one of Ireland's most challenging and beautiful links golf course. So close you can walk to and from without much effort.

The evening at Ceol Na Mara after golf made rejuvenated my trek through the dunes. The nice sitting room and TV in my room offered a quiet evening to relax, but that was hard to do with the nearby dining and pubs calling. Thanks Jim for your wonderful hospitality and well kept and appointed rooms! A great B&B!

Room Tip: Do call well in advance to book and ask for a ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisCal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We traveled on Friday evening when we arrived we were welcomed by Jim.The fire was lighting in the sitting room and we were made to feel at home.Rooms are clean and bright.Breakfast was great catering for each individual taste.We could come and go as we pleased day or night.Great location near to the beach. I would recommend Ceol Na Mara to everyone and would return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0m57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Returned to Jim yet again this year, staying in the self catering houses behind B & B. As always I cannot fault a thing, nice cosy fire lit when we arrived, heating was on, it was a very cold day so it was lovely & warm straight away!! This has everything you need for a stay washing machine, dryer, microwave etc There is also wireless broadband which was badly needed given the horrible weather!!! House is centrally located with literally a minutes walk to the beach, 3/4 minutes to the shops/church etc I will be returning to stay with Jim in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill-i2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.4 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
20.5 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
9.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse

Property: Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Address: Ceol Na Mara Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceol Na Mara, located in the heart of Enniscrone, a sea-side village on the Eastern shores of Killala Bay on the Wild Atlantic Way, offers a choice of high quality Guest House and Self-Catering accommodation. The recently refurbished 3 Star Guest House overlooks the ocean. Many of the bedrooms offer panoramic views of the shore line and the state-of-the art 4 Star self-catering facilities provide comfort with a modern twist - a stones throw away from the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceol Na Mara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing